We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
7
16
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
16
12
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The loveliest manager I've ever met. She gave us the last room there at our offered price, including breakfast which was good, there were olives, yum. Then gave us details and directions to a cheap but delicious Asian cuisine restaurant in town. Room was clean and comfortable. Located along shopping strip and close to the train station. Buskers below window were a little annoying, but mostly blocked out with closed windows. Had everything we needed with the big bonus of amazingly accommodating staff.

Room tip: If WiFi is really important don't stay in rooms at the far end of the hallways.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melz_belz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The hotel is in a very good location if you are there for shopping or only for 1 night. The personal were very friendly. The room has the basics but the price was also fine. More important it was clean and everything organized: Breakfast was ok.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Souad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel was one of the worst places I have stayed. I was there for 9 days on business and it was awful.

Aside from the central location there is little good to be said. The staff were ok, but I didn't get the impression the wanted to help with requests. The rooms were awful, tiny, very old decor, horrible furniture and a bed that left me needing to go to the oesteopath.

The breakfast was not very exciting, ham and cheese, serial and sad looking fruit. The coffee could have been used to clean drains.

And overall, it was like stepping back in time in this hotel. It is in desperate need of a renovation.

Save your self the pain and stay else where.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FinnRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hotel right in the central pedestrian mall is sparkling clean, welcoming & comfortable in an older classic style yet with everything a traveller could need including wifi. Multilingual Philippe at reception is endlessly helpful with any requests. My only small criticism is that the pillows are the typical Austrian ones which are so flat as to be almost non existent. The breakfast included in the room price is of good quality & choice enough for all nationalities. The hotel is easy walking distance to Lake Constance, the old town & the cable car.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaigeySouthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My husband booked the hotel for one night, since we had tickets for the Seefestspiel "André Chénier". It was the only hotel which had rooms left for that night. The location is great, right in the center of Bregenz, close to the lake and the Festspielhaus. However, the room was very small and was located to the pedestrian zone which means, we had to close the window at night because it was so noisy outside! We thought, the room was ok for one night, we wouldn't want to stay longer than that though. The bathroom very tiny with a sink, toilet and shower. The price for that one night is outrageous though and only because of the Seefestspiel! They ask double the price as usual! €190 for one night... Breakfast was nothing fancy either. Concentrated orange juice, müsli, yogurt, canned fruit, meat, boiled eggs, cheese and some bred. Not great but not bad. The service and lady on frontdesk was very nice though and the room as well as the hotel was clean.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews