We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
7
16
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
16
12
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel was one of the worst places I have stayed. I was there for 9 days on business and it was awful.

Aside from the central location there is little good to be said. The staff were ok, but I didn't get the impression the wanted to help with requests. The rooms were awful, tiny, very old decor, horrible furniture and a bed that left me needing to go to the oesteopath.

The breakfast was not very exciting, ham and cheese, serial and sad looking fruit. The coffee could have been used to clean drains.

And overall, it was like stepping back in time in this hotel. It is in desperate need of a renovation.

Save your self the pain and stay else where.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FinnRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hotel right in the central pedestrian mall is sparkling clean, welcoming & comfortable in an older classic style yet with everything a traveller could need including wifi. Multilingual Philippe at reception is endlessly helpful with any requests. My only small criticism is that the pillows are the typical Austrian ones which are so flat as to be almost non existent. The breakfast included in the room price is of good quality & choice enough for all nationalities. The hotel is easy walking distance to Lake Constance, the old town & the cable car.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaigeySouthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My husband booked the hotel for one night, since we had tickets for the Seefestspiel "André Chénier". It was the only hotel which had rooms left for that night. The location is great, right in the center of Bregenz, close to the lake and the Festspielhaus. However, the room was very small and was located to the pedestrian zone which means, we had to close the window at night because it was so noisy outside! We thought, the room was ok for one night, we wouldn't want to stay longer than that though. The bathroom very tiny with a sink, toilet and shower. The price for that one night is outrageous though and only because of the Seefestspiel! They ask double the price as usual! €190 for one night... Breakfast was nothing fancy either. Concentrated orange juice, müsli, yogurt, canned fruit, meat, boiled eggs, cheese and some bred. Not great but not bad. The service and lady on frontdesk was very nice though and the room as well as the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Had to pay through my nose for what is a very basic hotel. The location is unrivalled though. Room was really small. Literally a bed and a cupboard with a dashboard to put stuff on. The tv was located way above the bed facing the wrong way so that you can't even see it. Claustrophobic at times. The toilet did have a bath and I think it was the same size as the room itself.

Breakfast was, mainly, edible. Some concentrated juice, boiled eggs and some bread stuff. Nothing to look forward to at all, in fact could easily have skipped it.

Noise level was quite high as soundproofing was minimal.

I think the hotel was expensive a the time due to the bregenz festival. Otherwise I wouldnt pay a Euro more than 35 for something like this despite the location.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adaminkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews