We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From main course to gelato around the corner”

Isola Bella - Ristorante Pizzeria Gelateria
Ranked #5 of 112 Restaurants in Bregenz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 30 July 2016

There is main restaurant with terrasse, usually quite busy, food with italian character beyond just menu. Service slow when really busy. Take your chance flr gelato from their shop around the corner on Bahnhofstrasse

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Antra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isola-Bella-PR, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Isola Bella - Ristorante Pizzeria Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you for your review.
If you want, next time you can walk though the restaurant to get our ice cream.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We went for dinner and have nothing to complain about. Food was served fast enough and tasted very well too. We mainly tried pizzas and all of them were good. Pasta with smoked salmon was not super hit but alright. This is mainly a Pizzeria and seems very popular as well with number of people around. I recommend to make reservations earlier over weekends else consider take-away.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Anu_Neeraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

This Italian restaurant has nice food but is too crowded, which affects the service. 3 out of 5 items which we ordered were served incorrectly: wrong pizza, wrong wine, no water in spite of order.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank maostele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isola-Bella-PR, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Isola Bella - Ristorante Pizzeria Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry about the wrong served plates. It seems that something goes wrong with the orders on different tables. Sorry for that. We hope at the end you like the received food and drinks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I had a really good lunch here coming back from a trip in LegoLand Deutschland with my friends. As we are Italians, we were really skeptical about having lunch at an "Italian" restaurant, but we met the staff, who is Italian and very kind.
Pizza, pasta, lasagne and even ice cream were fabulous!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We went for an ice cream and it was really good! The staff was very nice (and patient) and the ice cream was delicious (I would have given 5 stars if the cone had chocolate at the bottom).

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Flo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isola Bella - Ristorante Pizzeria Gelateria also viewed

Bregenz, Vorarlberg
 
Bregenz, Vorarlberg
 
Bregenz, Vorarlberg
 

Been to Isola Bella - Ristorante Pizzeria Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing