We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
346
71
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
71
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car non alcoholic drinks half board afternoon snack breakfast chef ski lift tea and coffee making facilities quality and quantity mini bar town centre air conditioning superb hotel hahnenkamm gondola course dinner swimming pool wellness area uphill walk
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Stayed for a week at this hotel in Sept 2015. Fantastic staff, service, welcome, cleanliness, facilities in fact everything. We booked a room with a balcony so treat yourself if you decide to go here - its worth it. Half board was ample for our needs. Loads of good food including herbs from the hotels own herb garden. Local beer served in the hotel is Euro 4.30 per 500ml. Good value for a 4* hotel which is really 5*. There are two e-bikes you can prebook via Reception and we were provided with free water on leaving for our journey to the airport. It was my birthday while we were there and the hotel presented me with a lovely poem and some chocolates without any prompting. Well done to them. Brilliant trips organised by local Thomson reps to Berchtesgaten and elsewhere. Everyone speaks English but give German a go if you can. They are very patient in trying to understand amateur German speakers and you may pick up a few useful words and phrases. We used local trains for travel and found the staff at the main Kitzbuhel station helpful with ticket requirements. We also found a free rail travel day on S Bahn or Rex services within Tyrol region. It was very busy but offered great savings. Can't praise this hotel, its management or staff highly enough. Give it a go BUT beware the transfer bus drops you off at the Hanenkahn ski lift terminal, a mere 150 metres from the hotel up a very sharp incline. You'll need a beer straight after check in!!!

Room Tip: Get a balcony room overlooking the ski lift for fantastic views
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Excellent Hotel. Very clean and modern alpine furnishings. All Staff were very friendly and very helpful and provided a first class service.
VWe booked this hotel as a one week package with Thomson (Tui) from 12-19th September 2015. On arrival we were upgraded from a junior garden suite to a very nice double room on the fourth floor with a spectacular view of the Hahnenkamm mountain (home of the famous world cup ski course).
The Hahnenkamm cable car station is only 50m from the hotel. The cable cars pass directly over the garden of the hotel (08.30 to 17.00) but it is more of a local novelty in my opinion which adds character to the hotel and it is not too noisey.
The food is fantastic and of great quality with an extensive breakfast buffet and the best omelettes we have tasted in many years freshly made to order by a very friendly chef at the egg station.
Five course evening meals with great quality and choice of three main courses including vegetarian.
Special mention to Martina and Hannes (the Sommelier) for their excellent quality of service.
We will definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: Double Room with Balcony on fourth floor and spectacular view of Hahnenkamm Mountain.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 1WATSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We stayed at the Kaiserhof during the second week in August on the recommendation of our daughter who loves this hotel. Our room was beautiful, spacious with an amazing view from our balcony. The hotel was spotless and the food delicious, high quality, well cooked and presented. The staff were very friendly. The position of the hotel is great, just far enough out to be quiet in the evening but a few minutes walk from the centre of Kitzbuhel where there is lots going on. Weather was great for our week and we found lots to do. A great recommendation and we will certainly return. Thanks.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank brightspark24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

At the foot of the mountains right next to the cable car sits the hotel kaiserhof in the town of Kitzbuhel Austria . My wife and i spent 10 wonderful days in August in the resort and have nothing but praise for our stay there. The hotel was spotless the rooms were spacious with large bathroom , comfortable bed and balcony with a fantastic view of the mountains, beautiful first thing in the morning breakfast was just about anything you could imagine evening meals were a 5 course affair all courses expertly cooked and delicious i would recommend hotel Kaiserhof to all .

Room Tip: wonderful just enjoy
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daveox13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Have been here twice food really good no need to eat out, breakfast in the room is very good.
Staff really friendly,rooms kept really clean, complimentary bottled water and fruit juice every day.
Tea and coffee in room every day which is unusual in austro
Are hoping to go again next year

Room Tip: High. Room if possible
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews