We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
135
99
55
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
99
55
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed my stay ski season lounge bar austrian alps friendly hotel ski room ski bus cable car slopes basement kitzbuhel pillows snow steam hornbahn heating summer
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Enjoyed our stay for 5 nights during the ski season. Staff were very friendly. The restaurant and food was very good. Great location as well. The internet is a little slow, but that would be the only negative.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We took two rooms in this hotel for a few days just before Christmas and enjoyed our stay enormously. The hotel was very clean, the food good and great location. Also they helped us arrange ski hire from a really great ski shop near the chair lift which also stored our gear over the nights. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff were wonderful and we really enjoyed grabbing a drink in the lounge bar with bar snacks. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and the town is incredibly picturesque.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Impavid_Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Traditional and comfortable, these two words I recall about Maria Theresia Hotel. I felt truly relaxed and enjoyed my stay here, especially the spa section - to my biggest surprise it was bigger and way better than expected! The only thing I would love to add is the non functioning restaurant, perhaps, it was low season or it doesn't work at all, but for a laid back please like this it would be nice to just stay within the hotel if you want to eat. Would love to return one day!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank kristin_nikolaevna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Hotel staff was extremely friendly. We rented Electric Bi Cycle and wanted to keep them in the basement Ski Room, which they obliged. Adjacent to the room you have a balcony which gives the panoramic view of Austrian Alps. The breakfast served in Hotel has wide choices. Most important part is the Hotel is close to multiple sports shop and restaurants. Hornbahn Talstation from where you take the cable car is walk able distance.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SumanMukhopadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

It was our first visit but certainly not our last. Large and clean rooms with a great view from the 4th floor (we stayed in room 403). A superior room on the backside of the hotel. Breakfast was superb. A large variety of rolls....bread....fruit etc. Good coffee!!! The staff was exceptional! . They are very professional....always friendly and smiling. Reception staff was great. We have never felt so welcome in any hotel before. Lots of good information for hikes and restaurants and they are so much fun to talk to. We enjoyed every second of our stay.
Make sure to use the garage. We were offered to park our car 200 metres away in the garage for 15 euros a day.

We'll definitely come back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews