We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
71
39
20
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
39
20
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room rate bobsled balcony mountains proximity slopes
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

If we ever ski in Innsbruck this is where we will stay.

We stayed just one night on the way back from St Anton. Had great evening watching the Bobsleigh teams at the track next door.

It snowed overnight and when the city taxis wouldn't take us to the airport the host's son drove us there himself.

Nice spa and breakfast great too.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank wellowwatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We are just back from the most amazing stay in this great hotel. After a crazy year we were looking for a total chill out, which we got in bucket loads. Arrived on the 24th to a warm and friendly welcome. Our room had the most stunning view of the mountains and we spent Christmas day reading and watching the winter weather roll around them. The staff are all fantastic and really helpful, special shout out to Laura and Babal (her dog). There was always someone on hand to help out during the day with someone contactable at night. The hotel was clean, well looked after and stylishly decorated. Our room was well laid out with a seating area, huge bed and fantastic shower.

I can't praise all the staff enough, they are simple fantastic. They are a small team who all work super hard and do an amazing job of looking after their guests.

Although no snow, there are some beautiful walks around the hotel which we took advantage of. If walking to Igls take the back road through the trees which takes about 15 to 20mins. The main road will take you about 50mins to walk but you do go through a few nice villages. The J bus stops right outside and go's to Nordkette in Innsbruck (through Lans & Igls), where you can get the tram/cable car up to the Alpine Zoo, Seegrube and Hafelekar. You can get the Innsbruck card from the Hotel which will save you some money if you plan a day or two of full on sightseeing.

We definatly will be back :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden Room
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hayleyf68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

It's in Igls which is about 20 minutes by bus out of the centre of Innsbruck however the hotel and setting is nice. There's plenty of extra features included and the staff and service were exceptional. Seems like a family run business, breakfast was nice, bus from right out the front every 15 minutes takes you into the city centre. We explored the Christmas markets which was great and also ventured up to the snow at Stubaier Gletscher with the help of staff.
We had a 2 bedroom room which was a really weird layout but aside from that was good.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

It's a nice hotel in a very convenient position to sky and visit the centre of Innsbruck by car and by bus.
The bedroom was clean and comfortable; good the breakfast even though there was not a huge variety of pastries and cakes.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bobmartin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This delightful hotel is in a perfect location for the Bobsled Skeleton Track. My room was clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfasts were generous, delicious, and beautifully presented. The hosts were gracious and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews