We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
55
96
26
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
96
26
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverhomemade jamsminute walklovely hotelold townone nightroom was clean and comfortablenice staytrain stationfamily roomper dayrecommend this hotelcable carstefanreceptioncentremountains
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Very clean and cosy room. Steffan, the man who runs it, is a very good man: helpful and polite. It is at walkable distance from the city centre. Good quality breakfast. The wifi signal is not strong enough for all the rooms unfortunately, but you can seat at the lounge at the reception opening hours

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Giulio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Very nice hotel! Good location, not in the city but walking distance from it. Free parking if you travel with a car. Nice, clean and very spacious rooms (at least ours was) Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast and they also gave us a little jar of their own homemade marmelade when we left :)

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poode75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

-Only a 15 minute walk from the City Centre
-Helpful and friendly staff
-Staff with good English
-Good shower
-Nice breakfast
-Clean rooms
-Good Views
-Fresh towels given daily
-Sweet gesture on host's part by giving us locally produced honey on departure

The only downside is that it would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room. My family stayed here for 3 nights and would visit again.

The attached photo is the view from the hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Summary first
You should stay here if:
- you dont want to spend over 100 euros a night
- you have a car or dont mind walking 300 metres to the nearest bus stop or walking 25 mins to the town centre
- you want to be away from the crowds of the town
You should not stay here if:
- you want to pampered with luxury, room service, etc.
First - location. Innsbruck is not a very big place, so from that point of view, Heimgartl is conveniently located. It has the unique advantage of being within striking distance of the town centre and yet slightly isolated, since its on the other side of the Inn. Thus, you need to take a bus or walk across the river to take trams, etc. If you've a car, there is space for 4-5 cars at the hotel. Staff wants to help- thanks Brigette! However, they leave around 7pm, so you need to inform them if you're checking in after 7pm. Rooms are cosy and right-sized with 8/10 sleep quality. Washrooms are clean and sufficient. There are no elevators. Breakfast is served in a mid-19th century room and the spread is basic but sufficient. We specially enjoyed the fruit preserves and jams options. So, if you're looking for a Tyrolean experience close to the town centre, at a budget, try Heimgartl... and dont forget to vote this review as helpful. I've experiences Innsbruck closely, so in case you have any questions on the hotel, the town, cars, public transport, the Innsbruck card, etc., especially if you are from India and/or are vegetarian, pleas feel free to ask me. I would love to help

Room Tip: Rooms facing outside (south-east) have a view. The others have a rocky hillside only
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jupiter325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

We were lucky to have a room at the front with views over the river and Innsbruck. Compared to our accommodation in Zurich this was heaven. Service was great with a large selection of food for breakfast. It was a bit confusing at the train station to work out which bus to take to the Hotel, we ended up walking with our backpacks. Though this allowed us to explore and stretch our legs after the train ride. It was not close to restaurants, however we did not mind, as Innsbruck is so beautiful, so we walked everywhere.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank annastaciaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews