We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
62
77
33
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
77
33
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car bio pool this family run hotel quiet retreat an enjoyable stay the location is perfect igls
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Heaven on earth. Lake to swim in and cozy restaurant with a mountain/lake view terrace. Nice staff at the desk, rooms are very spacious and although they are little outdated, still very beautiful. Definitely recommend it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank EylenO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Clean,bright room with a balcony and lovely view towards mountains. Family run with cool young guy running things.A outdoor bar area with many locals...clearly a popular meeting place. Located with plenty of parking adjacent to cable car up mountain.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

My partner and I stayed at the Hotel Gruberhof for only one short night. We were arriving in the middle of the night and the Hotel was very helpful in leaving the key for us to pick up.

The room was spacious. The bed was comfortable. Everything was clean and tidy.

Good value for money and in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We picked this place to chill out for a few days after a long hike. The pool / pond was a nice addition for a cool down on a hot day and the rooms were massive. The only downside, was there was no shower curtain around the bath, so when we took a shower, we had to sit in the bath to avoid soaking the floor. Ok for us, but possibly not ideal for someone a bit older.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mulberry54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Stayed here for one night when we visited Innsbruck. The Hotel has to its credit amazing (and obviously romantic) view, very clean rooms and friendly staff. Rooms are very spacious and we really enjoyed the stay there. We were a big group traveling and none of us faced any issues. There are also shops at a walk able distance from the hotel. Its a great value for the money and will definitely come back here :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LekshmiArjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews