We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth 4 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alpine Well&Fit Hotel Eagles-Astoria Innsbruck-Igls
Ranked #48 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Pros: free wifi, bus stop 5 meters from the hotel, safe, hairdryer.
Cons: Average breakfast, dark bathroom, dirty balcony.
I'd rated it 4/5 if it was 3 stars hotel, but it's unacceptable for the 4 stars.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Roman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2016

Had an amazing time in Innsbruck at the Alpine Well-fit. The room was so beautiful it was perfect and a nice relaxing stay during our busy Europe trip.

However, the staff at the Wellfit were occasionally really rude, and even tried to prevent us going out and looking for dinner (despite the fact there was no food in the hotel). They said everything in the village was closed. We walked about 100m down the road and found very nice pizza place open.

The pool and sauna area were very nice. However you can tell a lot of groups come through the place and we were competing with a school group that was also there at the time.

You'll find this hotel is a little out from Innsbruck itself, it is a 10-15 minute bus ride into the city, but the scenery on the way is well worth it.

Once you figure out the bus schedule, it is quite easy, seeing as the bus stop is actually right outside the front door!

Breakfast was included in our stay, and i must say it was very delicious. It was a buffet that you could choose from and they cooked you eggs in whatever style you preferred.


The other small issue was the language barrier, but what do i expect from being in a foreign country. Their english isn't great at all. I have done my study and if i come back i know i'll be prepared this time!


Overall i liked the stay and recommend for a relaxing time.

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Our Overall experience here is good. Clean, Food was fine, Location of the Hotel is excellent. Staff is helpful. However, it is no better than a 3 star Hotel. In fact, I've been in better 3 star hotels than this 4 star Hotel. It is definitely overpriced. The Hotel facilities are past their prime & need some work. So you feel bit cheated for the price you paid.
If I go again, I will choose another Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pankaj t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

On arrival we met Helen, who was an amazing girl. Very friendly, helpful, and just so nice throughout our stay. We found all the staff at this hotel brilliant. Always happy and plenty of time to chat, and making us feel very welcome.
The room we had looked out to the Ski lift. It had a balcony and the room was big, clean and very warm, and had the biggest, most comfortable bed I have ever slept in..
We stayed bed and breakfast, but during the day the hotel provided complimentary Soup and Rolls at lunch time, and Cakes and tea, coffee and Chocolate for afternoon tea. Absolute bonus. Never been so well looked after. It was like staying with friends.
The hotel did have an evening meal, but we ate out.
As for the comment about the pool, although we didn't use it, we did check it out and it was lovely. Nice and warm with a fantastic sauna..
The hotel is in a very quiet village. Only 2 eateries no pubs and definitely no noise after 10pm. A totally relaxing location.
There a free buses to other ski areas every 10 minutes from outside the door and a tram to the city just a short stroll away. 10 euros for 2 people to ride 5 trips... Brill.
To sum up, one of the best and friendliest hotels we have ever stayed in and would not hesitate to stay with these people again.. Thankyou so much to all at the hotel it was a pleasure and an honour to meet you all....

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank norman-cox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Bad hotel-Overpriced for what it was, unfriendly desk staff, dirty. There is no way this place is a 4 star hotel. I really wanted to like this place. Plus side-The room was big with a balcony and the breakfast was decent. But we made the mistake of getting in the "pool." It's actually only 4x9 meters and isn't tile and cement like most pools. It's got a nasty film covered plastic sheet around the edges. Do NOT get in there, it was like swimming in a dirty koi fish pond! When we checked out, I made a comment to the front desk staff and he couldn't have cared less. We only went to this place for the location and sadly the lifts were closed the day we wanted to ski (not the hotel's fault) because of a storm. But even if we go back for skiing I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BeachesandBrunello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werner U, Manager at Alpine Well&Fit Hotel Eagles-Astoria Innsbruck-Igls, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016
Google Translation

Geschätzter Gast,
mit großem Bedauern lese ich Ihre Kritik. Ich habe noch nie eine so enttäuschende Kritik über unser Hotel gelesen. Zwei Tage heftiger Föhnsturm mögen manchmal ein Klima erzeugen, das man nicht als entspannend empfindet. Unsere Preise sind vergleichsweise im mittleren Niveau. Als teuer, würde ich sie nicht bezeichnen, das würde der Wettbewerb gar nicht zulassen. Jedenfalls scheinen sie für eine Raumgröße von nahezu 40m² mit Südbalkon und Bergblick für die Mehrzahl unserer Gäste angemessen zu sein, sonst hätten wir nicht so viele treue Stammgäste, die sich bei uns wohl fühlen. Unser Hallenbad mit Sauna und Infrarotkabine bezeichnen wir nicht als Wellnessbereich. Die Maße des Pools sind der Hompage zu entnehmen. Leider ist der Poolrand zur Zeit optisch beeinträchtigt. Ein Materialfehler, der sich erst Monate nach der Renovierung im letzten Jahr zeigte und der eine erneute Renovierung erforderlich macht. Die Qualität des Badewassers wird stets amtlich geprüft und ist einwandfrei. Insofern ist mir Ihre Kritik am Badewasser nicht erklärbar, jene betreffend der Optik des Poolrandes ja, wobei dieser keinen Einfluss auf die Hygiene hat. Da unser Team von abreisenden Gästen für seine Herzlichkeit und Aufmerksamkeit ausdrücklich gelobt wird, macht es mich betroffen, daß Ihre Wahrnehmung eine völlig andere war. In jedem Fall spornt uns Ihre vehemente Kritik an, da sie uns zeigt, daß unser Einsatz zum Wohl unserer Gäste, nicht selbstverständlich jeden erreicht.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.3 km away
Sporthotel Igls
Sporthotel Igls
#23 of 72 in Innsbruck
341 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Roemerhof
Hotel Roemerhof
#26 of 72 in Innsbruck
129 reviews
2.8 km away
Baerenwirth - Hotel
Baerenwirth - Hotel
#1 of 1 in Patsch
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bon Alpina
Bon Alpina
#24 of 72 in Innsbruck
325 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,372 reviews
4.1 km away
Alphotel Innsbruck
Alphotel Innsbruck
#28 of 72 in Innsbruck
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Well&Fit Hotel Eagles-Astoria Innsbruck-Igls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Well&Fit Hotel Eagles-Astoria Innsbruck-Igls

Address: Badhausstrasse 1 | A-6080 Innsbruck-Igls, Innsbruck 6080, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Price Range: €99 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpine Well&Fit Hotel Eagles-Astoria Innsbruck-Igls 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpine Wellfit Hotel Eagles-Astoria**** is situated on a sunny plateau only 5 km above Innsbruck, in the romantic village of Igls, surrounded by marvellous mountains. Nearby the cultural offers of the alpine metropolis Innsbruck. A paradise for pleasant and relaxing holidays. The Hotel is located directly in front of the Patscherkofel cablecar. Lots of summer activities. In winter directly at the ski-slope. Perfect connection to the public traffic. Closed to Salzburg, Munic, Zurich. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing