We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bon Alpina
Nearby Hotels
The Penz Hotel(Innsbruck)
US$215
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TC Hotel(Innsbruck)
US$240
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sporthotel Igls(Innsbruck)
US$195
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli(Innsbruck)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grauer Bar(Innsbruck)
US$199
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Leipziger Hof(Innsbruck)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adlers Hotel(Innsbruck)
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Innsbruck(Innsbruck)
US$181
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
104
151
54
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
151
54
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely villageair hockeycable carbeautiful receptionski lessonsski centrecosmos tourswimming poolfamily ski holidayper devicenice hotelbus stop rightunderfloor heatingbrilliant stayno english channelsgreat public transportnursery slopes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We were part of a tour group and got used to accepting rooms around Europe with the luck of the draw when we arrived to get our keys. Sometimes you might be lucky and get a great room and sometimes not. This hotel had a great restaurant and awesome waiter service (especially as they had to cater for both the public and large groups on tour). However, not sure that this hotel took into account the predisclosed profile of the group. The guests with mobility problems had a room on higher floors with stairs to walk up, the parents travelling with children stayed in one room with single beds where we (travelling as a couple) had a two bedroom space with a sitting room. After asking politely for a change, receptionist not prepared to help in any way. Internet is advertised as free but when you are unable to connect, they charge you for vouchers for 8 hours on ONE device. Even the budget hotels we have been staying in had free wifi, sign of the times. Innsbruck is such a nice place, but wouldn't stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Be very specific as to what type of room you need and get this confirmed. Some rooms have balconies and some do not.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bon Alpina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you for taking your precious time to write such a detailed review about your stay with us.

We truly value your views, respect the feedbacks of all our guests, and can reassure you that our team members are really committed to provide our guests with the best holiday experience.

Dear Linda H., I am extremely sorry, if our services were not up to your expectation in some areas, rest assure that we will certainly look into all the shortcomings and improve on the same.

Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity.

The whole team and myself seize this opportunity to wish you all the best and would love to have another opportunity to show you our improvements..

sincerely yours
Gabriele S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a 10 min drive drom the old part of Trivoli. Nice Hotel we were lucky to get the double and 2 single beds. Comfortable beds, pool was nice the only downfall that once u finish a swim the only way back was threw the restaurant which is quite embarrassing. Dinner was good

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bon Alpina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Tania T,
thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay at Hotel Bon Alpina in Igls.
We truly value your constructive feedback as it will help us to improve. It is lovely to learn that you liked the hotel and the rooms with the comfortable beds.
From the main building you may reach the pool area by passing through the restaurant, but there is a changing room next door to the swimming pool.
We would be very happy to have the oportunity to welcome you once again in Igls.
sincerely yours
Gabi Stiebleichinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We booked a one night stay at this hotel during a road trip. We soon realized that the hotel website photos are staged & are nothing like the reality. The positives: Good location in a nice village (Igls) 20 minutes from center of Innsbruck. Free parking was limited but we were able to get a space. The negatives: This hotel & restaurant have absolutely no charm & the property is below average quality. It's actually a large, commercial hotel catering to groups & families who probably take a meal plan & eat breakfast & dinner in a "food hall" style eating area which is loud & crowded. Staff are impersonal. Our room was small & through our open window (no air conditioning) we could hear our noisy neighbors until around midnight. We also heard plumbing noises throughout the night. Cheap feeling mattresses, linens, carpets, etc. Hallways, elevators, etc. were shabby & run down. Breakfast was self serve/buffet style in the massive food hall. Another misrepresentation: The wifi is only free in the lobby- you have to pay 1 euro/day per user if you want to use wifi in your room. How petty can you get? If you want to enjoy yourself & not feel like you're in a herd of cattle, find another hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luv2Travel_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele S, Manager at Bon Alpina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Luv2Travel_Go,

Many thanks for taking your time to share your review with us on this travel forum. I feel very sorry to hear that you disliked the hotel and its facilities. Your commendations regarding impersonality have been shared with the team.

I would like to express my sincere apologies for not being able to meet up your expectations, I can reassure you that it is not indicative of our standards of providing our guests with a positive holiday experience.

I feel sad, as this is the first time , we have received a feedback as such from a guest. We often get very nice feedbacks.
Saying so, I can assure you, that your comments are getting all the attention they deserve and we will not leave any stone unturned . We truly value your constructive feedback as it will help us to improve.

I truly hope, you will be able to forgive and give us another opportunity to be at your service and show to you, our tyrolean hospitality.

cordially
Gabi Stiebleichinger




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This hotel is in a perfect location in the village (near the TI office, bars and cafes etc and also easy walk to the cable car to Patscherkofel with wonderful walks! The main bus stop was outside too (very frequent services to Innsbruck 15-20 mins away) It's also a short walk to the tram stop (summer only)which also runs to Innsbruck This is a really friendly hotel with very helpful staff. We had a room on the street side but don't be put off by that as it's a little village road (although fairly busy) and we had a wonderful view of village and Nordkette mountain range. There was an excellent buffet breakfast and as we were staying on an all inclusive package we also had the option of having lunch in the hotel (and there was a great choice of hot and cold food) but as we were out and about most of the time we elected to have the packed lunches. The evening meal was 3 courses. Starter was mainly soup and the salad bar, then you had a choice of 3 mains and a set dessert although they were happy to do ice cream if you wanted. There was also cake in the afternoon, you really don't go hungry here! The bar and lunge area was lovely and although we mainly had the beer included on our package we also noticed that the bar prices were reasonable for a hotel. There is a lovely indoor pool which goes out to the outside too, which was heated. The area around the pool wasn't vast it was adequate for everyone. Our room was a generous sixed double with plenty of storage and the bathroom looked very new and smart. We didn't drive so didn't need a car parking space but we noticed that the car park was limited but am sure if you asked the hotel for advice on this they would be able to help.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bon Alpina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Mrs. Christine T.,
We are happy to have made your holiday experience a delightful one with comfortable accommodation, breathtaking surroundings and personalized services. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that you really liked our culinary offerings.
On that note, we hope that you will be back soon for another indelible vacation with us.

Best Regards,
Gabi Stiebleichinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Very nice hotel, excellent for families.
In spite its 3 stars hotel represents high level of service.
Excellent organized especially for skiers.
The bus to ski slopes stops in front of the hotel, so you don't have to walk far with the whole equipment.
FYKI the bus is free for skiers

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank monika_michajlowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews