We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
354
246
29
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
246
29
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exotic fruits sister hotel white company great location old town glass wall taxi rank lack of privacy complimentary toiletries rooms are modern hot options the river within walking distance recommend this hotel room was a bit small trams and buses comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

The hotel in a few steps from the city center. Staff is friendly ans helpful. Breakfast is very good with a great variety of fruits. Room was big enough, bathroom a bit too small. Parking available not far away.

Room Tip: Top floor has better view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bela_Pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Chose this hotel from my search on TripAdvisor, very happy. we walked from the train station and found we where close to most things we wanted to do. Reception was always obliging and the breakfast's where superb. Everything clean and tidy and as expected. There is a taxi rank out the front as well as trams and buses, but the old town is just outside. If we where to visit Innsbruck in the future I would have no hesitation booking here. Thanks to staff and management.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MarkTwin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Pleasant welcome. Excellent location steps from old town and shopping. Clean, fresh. Excellent breakfasts with amazing fruit selection (including plenty of fresh tropical fruits). But very small rooms.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wanderpaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

everything was perfect, breakfast was more than fantastic. Excellent staff, very friendly and always available to support and suggest best options for visiting the town. high attention to the minimum details. perfect position at 100 m from the center. parking available at 150 m under another hotel owned by the same Family. strongly suggested!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oreste_from_Liscate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We stayed at the Maximilian from Jul 2 through Jul 4 in Suite 100. After spending several nights in Airbnbs (less than $100/night) we decided to give ourselves a couple of days of luxury and also be at the center of Innsbruck. The receptionist was very kind. The room did not disappoint. High tech TVs in both bathroom mirror and bedroom, chandeliers, multi-jet shower, bay window that we could open up into the street and watch the World Cup activities go by. Really a total luxurious site just steps away from the old town of Innsbruck. Would love to give this place a 5 star, but cannot though. When we called to make reservations we made sure that it had good wifi. Turned out to be slower than dial up, probably due to the location of the room at the end of the hall. Had some business to do and had to crouch by the door on the floor to get a signal. Talked to the front desk and they apologized but could do nothing. Thought it might just be the one night, but the second night it was the same. All the Airbnbs had superior internet to our room and the only suggestion from the front desk was to come to the lobby. Bottom line, the room was perfect, however the wifi made it slightly irritating and they need to upgrade/expand it. Other than that it was pure high tech luxury. The air conditioning worked fine :)

Room Tip: If wifi is important to you, be prepared to go down to the lobby. Not sure about the wifi in other rooms though.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 28PJM28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews