We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Hotel Maximilian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Maximilian
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Stayed here just this past weekend. Fantastic location -- easy to get to, and walkable from a lot of local attractions, not to mention a wonderful view from our first-floor room over Marktgraben. The room was small but spotless, with very comfortable bed and sheets. Large shower, wardrobe for storage, good wifi speeds. They even had Ferrero Rocher candies on each bedside table -- a nice touch!

Our room was non-smoking, but we did smell cigarettes rather strong in the hallway leading to our room. However, once inside, the smell had not permeated the room at all -- awesome! As for noise, we didn't hear a lot of noise from the street, but I did wake up in the morning to sounds from a room above us (sounded like the guests upstairs were dragging things across the floor), so this hotel isn't exactly soundproof. Still, a quiet, restful place stay.

All in all, not much more to say since we only stayed one night and didn't avail ourselves of the breakfast or other amenities, but it was lovely and more than comfortable, and I'd gladly stay again.

Note: the front desk might direct you to parking near the Hotel Penz for 13 Euros/day, but if you arrive on a Saturday night, you can park for free outside near the Rathaus/Galerien anyway. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: If you take a room overlooking Markgraben, the views are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lalabelle84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2017

Just returned from a long weekend in Innsbruck. The hotel was easy to find and is in a great location we were able to walk to all the local attractions. On arrival we were given various maps with instructions on how to get about, the staff behind the desk were really friendly and answered any questions we had. The hotel itself is brilliant, the room was smaller than i expected but this was made up by the fact that it was really clean and modern, the shower is amazing and i liked how the bathroom is glass panelling instead of a separate room. Overall a really lovely stay, I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I returned I would not stay anywhere else but here.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Lovely hotel. Rooms a little on the small side but very comfy. Staff very friendly and breakfast was yummy. We were central to everything in Innsbruck. We could walk to the old town and also to the train for the alps.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Balidreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

A great little hotel in a fantastic central location right by the old town. A very well appointed, clean and comfortable property. The staff were very polite and helpful and the breakfast was fantastic. A good selection of restaurants for dinner situated close by, many is historic old buildings.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Just checked out of this very good hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was spotless and well equipped. Great location right next to the old town with lots of bars, restaurants and attractions. Only one minor niggle - there was not complimentary water or tea making facilities in the room. Innsbruck is a beautiful place to stay & visit.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,349 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#13 of 72 in Innsbruck
2,022 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#2 of 72 in Innsbruck
577 reviews
0.7 km away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#10 of 72 in Innsbruck
614 reviews
0.2 km away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#4 of 72 in Innsbruck
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maximilian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maximilian

Address: Marktgraben 7-9 | 6020 Innsbruck, Innsbruck 06020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#1 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
#7 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
#7 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range: €103 - €261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maximilian 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Maximilian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maximilian Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing