We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”
Review of Altpradl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Altpradl Hotel
Ranked #38 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Reviewed 18 May 2017

location good, not far from centre, full european breakfast, silence place, free parking place in own hotel territory, near the sopping center and super market, recommend for business and family trips

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

We had a good stay of just one night. We had two couples in a room for four. It was nice that the second bed was in a separate room (although you did have to walk through that room to get to the bathroom). The bathroom was very modern and nice with a huge tub and shower. We got there a little late, but were able to squeeze into a spot in their parking lot which was very nice to have.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They pointed us to a nice Austrian restaurant in the downtown area that we walked to. It was only about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. As others have mentioned, the wifi was a little sketchy, but it was a great breakfast with lots of typical European offerings. It's in a quiet location and we slept well.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lbkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I liked the position of this hotel, 10 minutes walk through a park and you were at the station, a shopping centre and not far from the old centre. The hotel was a bit dated and drab, with chipped sink and very squeaky floor and bed. On a positive note, it was very clean, the staff were friendly and the breakfast can not be faulted. For the money I paid for two nights it was okay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michaela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Our family and another family stayed 1 night on our way to Italy. It was very clean, staff was great. Brunch which was included was delicious. We are a family of 4 with a small dog and even though the room was a little small it was very pleasant. The hotel is right in he middle of the alps and it was amazing. We would definitely stay here again. Oh and the private parking lot was great too. Thanks!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We stayed at Hotel Altpradl for two nights with our two children. It is in easy walking distance of the railway station and a major shopping centre where we ate dinner both nights. Our family room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. The room was comfortably warm and it was nice to have a window that opened for some fresh air - a bit of a rarity, I found. The staff were kind and helpful. One lovely lady brought us up a pot of tea one evening. The breakfasts were very good. The hop on hop off bus stop is about a block away. As has been said in other reviews, the wifi worked best in the corridor, but that worked for us. A good base for exploring this lovely city.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
1.6 km away
Tautermann
Tautermann
#58 of 72 in Innsbruck
364 reviews
1.2 km away
Goldene Krone
Goldene Krone
#37 of 72 in Innsbruck
376 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Heimgartl
Hotel Heimgartl
#30 of 72 in Innsbruck
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Technikerhaus
Technikerhaus
#55 of 72 in Innsbruck
107 reviews
0.1 km away
Pension Bistro
Pension Bistro
#62 of 72 in Innsbruck
63 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel BinderS
Hotel BinderS
#61 of 72 in Innsbruck
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altpradl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altpradl Hotel

Address: Pradler Strasse 8, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Price Range: €74 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Altpradl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Altpradl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altpradl Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing