We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
41
101
116
36
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
101
116
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a small parking lot free parking place old town wifi access really enjoyed our stay here minute walk private parking train station third floor triple room innsbruck card convenient location breakfast room the river within walking distance rooms are clean comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We had a good stay of just one night. We had two couples in a room for four. It was nice that the second bed was in a separate room (although you did have to walk through that room to get to the bathroom). The bathroom was very modern and nice with a huge tub and shower. We got there a little late, but were able to squeeze into a spot in their parking lot which was very nice to have.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They pointed us to a nice Austrian restaurant in the downtown area that we walked to. It was only about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. As others have mentioned, the wifi was a little sketchy, but it was a great breakfast with lots of typical European offerings. It's in a quiet location and we slept well.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lbkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I liked the position of this hotel, 10 minutes walk through a park and you were at the station, a shopping centre and not far from the old centre. The hotel was a bit dated and drab, with chipped sink and very squeaky floor and bed. On a positive note, it was very clean, the staff were friendly and the breakfast can not be faulted. For the money I paid for two nights it was okay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michaela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Our family and another family stayed 1 night on our way to Italy. It was very clean, staff was great. Brunch which was included was delicious. We are a family of 4 with a small dog and even though the room was a little small it was very pleasant. The hotel is right in he middle of the alps and it was amazing. We would definitely stay here again. Oh and the private parking lot was great too. Thanks!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We stayed at Hotel Altpradl for two nights with our two children. It is in easy walking distance of the railway station and a major shopping centre where we ate dinner both nights. Our family room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. The room was comfortably warm and it was nice to have a window that opened for some fresh air - a bit of a rarity, I found. The staff were kind and helpful. One lovely lady brought us up a pot of tea one evening. The breakfasts were very good. The hop on hop off bus stop is about a block away. As has been said in other reviews, the wifi worked best in the corridor, but that worked for us. A good base for exploring this lovely city.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

This is by far, one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in! The hotel is dated, drab and in need of a complete refurb and that includes the staff!! All of the hotel staff are extremely young, rude, ignorant and unhelpful. Austrian hospitality was non-existent along with the non-existent bar which they advertise as 24 hours'! It wasn't even open for 5 minutes never mind 24 hours, no drinks whatsoever were available at any time. The breakfast is basic and lacks variety. The hotel is NOT central and entails a bit of a walk to the city centre and old town area. The rooms are basic and are also in need of a refurb, the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything that is going on in adjacent rooms, our room had one very small window for which you had to step up to get at least a small glimpse of outside. All in all, not a great hotel and certainly not one that we will visit again.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank UkSyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews