We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmmm.....ok I guess.”
Review of Alpinpark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #49 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The hotel is in a residential area but the city itself is so pretty that you get nice views from almost everywhere.
The hotel itself though.... the staff was not super nice, it is a bit outdated (not a fan of the green carpet in the room) and our room had a strange smell to it.
We stayed in a triple room so our room had twin beds with two lining the wall and the other one at the far corner by itself.
Surprisingly, the beds were very comfortable though the bathroom was a bit on the small side.
Staff did not seem too happy though and one of the waiters was probably one of the worst.
Nonetheless, decent hotel for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Karla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

5 - 9 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

This hotel was older looking, however, was just 20-25 minutes walk from main restaurant/tourist area allowing for shopping and eating! There are businesses around and you can take the bus or a cab around the city to bring you to the area where all the restaurants are located. The room was clean, staff was nice, and we had no problems.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vero V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Innsbruck was our seventh stop of our Road Trip Europe 2017. The hotel is a bit far from the old town and the way back at night is quite dark and it is a bit scary to cross the park, as it is completely dark and full of groups.
The cleanliness of the hotel was not the expected, as we had to ask to re-clean our room again, as it was full of dust and the toilet had some hairs.
Even though the waiters didn't know much about Gluten Free Diet, they provided us with gluten free bread for breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Expensive and bad location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GF_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a residential area of the town right next to a church which is very noisy from 6am to 10pm (so no way to sleep with the windows open). The spa area is a huge plus for this price and the parking is useful (but very tight for a mid sized vehicle).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rilego L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at alpinpark for 3 nights, its location was good,10-15 min walk to HBF station,25-30 min walk to old city.There is a very nice park beside the hotel, also sillpark shopping mall. We stayed in second floor, the window was overlooking back of the building(not nice view),little noisy when people are talking below. Clean room equipped with safe, minibar, TV &Fan. The whole building is not airconditioned, it was not a problem for us, the fan in the room was good.To get the key for the minibar, you must pay a deposit of 20 euro, but easily refunded when checking out if you didnt have anything from minibar.Good speed Free wifi was available in the room and all hotel. The breakfast was excellent,with very wide variety of cheese, jam, nutella, cereals,eggs, sausages,fresh bakeries, yogurt, fruits, salad, butter. Thanks alot Mrs. Hubmer (the breakfast room responsible), she was always smiling, very helpful with our needs, always refilling any missing item. The hotel price was very good compared to other similar and near hotels.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank The-Hakims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobRes_14095, Reception at Alpinpark, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear guest!

Thank you very much for your kind review!
We are always happy to see, that our guests enjoy their stay in our Hotel Alpinpark!
We would be happy to welcome you again another time and wish you all the best.

With best regard from Innsbruck
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Hotel Alpinpark****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.8 km away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#24 of 72 in Innsbruck
716 reviews
1.5 km away
Alphotel Innsbruck
Alphotel Innsbruck
#32 of 72 in Innsbruck
340 reviews
0.8 km away
Ibis Innsbruck
Ibis Innsbruck
#14 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Leipziger Hof
Hotel Leipziger Hof
#6 of 72 in Innsbruck
370 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,398 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Grauer Bar
Hotel Grauer Bar
#29 of 72 in Innsbruck
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpinpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpinpark

Address: Pradler Strasse 28, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Innsbruck
#17 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#22 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range: €93 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpinpark 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location; 15 minute walk to the central railway station & the historic old town of Innsbruck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alpinpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpinpark Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing