We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$253
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adlers Hotel(Innsbruck)
US$279
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eagles Inn(Innsbruck)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Innsbruck(Innsbruck)
US$184
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bierwirt(Innsbruck)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Penz Hotel(Innsbruck)
US$207
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Leipziger Hof(Innsbruck)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nala Hotel(Innsbruck)
US$142
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
141
135
60
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
135
60
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssport hotelsun loungerssix coursescable carsauna and jacuzzifree guided walksoverlooking the villagebus runs every minsham rollorgan recitalnice wellnesspacked lunchthe local tourist officespa areasalad buffetbottle of bubblya wonderful holiday
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel, a new well-equipped, clean, spacious room, a balcony with a nice view, comfortable parking, good breakfasts, a small pool (for my wife and child's taste the water was a little cold), close to a bus stop from Innsbruck every 10 minutes A quarter of an hour, close to Innsbruck and other attractions,
Very nice, friendly and helpful team!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Just returned from a fantastic week in the Sporthotel Igls. The hotel was built in the late 1800's and is a lovely building. The decor is very Austrian and quite quirky. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable and all slightly different. We had a great view from the window of Patscherkofel, the local mountain. The food was plentiful and Austrian so we tried things we hadn't eaten before and familiar things presented and eaten in a less familiar way. It was all beautifully presented by friendly, helpful staff. If you are looking for fish and chips this is not the place for you but if you want to try local food it is. We enjoyed the new tastes very much. We went half board but could order, for free, a packed lunch everyday. This was a roll with either ham or cheese, a biscuit, bottle of water and an apple. After an enormous breakfast and before a 5 course evening meal, it was plenty! The staff were mostly dressed in traditional dress which was charming and in no way gimmicky. The small town of Igls is lovely and very well situated for easy access to the beautiful city of Innsbruck, 3km away.Buses run very regularly and the cable car to Patscherkofel is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Any room would be great.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne1086376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I couldn't get a room so stayed elsewhere, but decide to dine outside at the eating/drinking tables, watching the world go by. The Wiener Schitzel was magnificent with a beer and in the late afternoon sun, it was a great place to see what Austrians get up to,as Igls is not strongly populated by tourists.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Stayed here for a week in August with Inghams. I was very pleased with the hotel and the staff could not be more helpful. I had a single room with no supplement but it was larger than some doubles I have stayed in with a lovely view over the valley from the balcony. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The 20m indoor pool and spa were also very good. Unlike some hotels you have access to the spa free of charge every day after 7pm. There was also a sunbathing area in the garden by the pool with lots of sun loungers which was just the ticket after a hard days walking. The meals were typical Austrian fare with a self service breakfast with eggs to order and a five course meal in the evening. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms but that is apparently the standard in Austria. Excellent transport links to Innsbruck via bus or tram. Free guided walks are available from the tourist information shop just outside the hotel. They even provide a free coach service to the start of some walks. Packed lunches were provided every day consisting of a ham roll, chocolate biscuit, an apple and a bottle of water. Coffee was free with the breakfast but for some reason not with the evening meal. On arrival you are given a guest card which gives you free travel on local buses and reduced fares on the lifts and some other attractions such as Laner See, the local lake which you can swim in if you don't mid sharing it with the 3ft long carp! I wanted to stay another week but the hotel was fully booked. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and I hope to return again next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on floors 2 and 3 have the best views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starrider569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Have just returned from a lovely week. the restaurant staff were lovely, we were well looked after, the cleaning ladies kept the room in order. The downside, the reception staff, everything had to be told to them twice! Overall a very good stay and hope to return in the near future. We normally avoid Innsbruck town, but this year we enjoyed our visit and the hop on and off bus trip was a hit.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the first floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews