We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
153
143
63
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
143
63
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sport hotel cable car sun loungers six courses sauna and jacuzzi pool and garden area free guided walks bus runs every mins ham roll organ recital nice wellness charming village the local tourist office salad buffet guest card bottle of bubbly high summer
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Igls is a winter ski resort but a nice stop in summer at the base Patscherkofel. My wife and I stayed here 41 years ago, and returned for the first night of a two-week trip. Quiet and comfortable during September. The property is showing its age but still is well-kept. The room was clean and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We upgraded and had a lovely room,with a magnificent view.A lovely hotel,staff very pleasant.Downside was it lacked atmosphere,no entertainment even in the village.Also the food wasn't to our taste, Al a carte menu, but we ate out on 4 nights as there was nothing there we fancied. We were very lucky and had beautiful weather, and the surrounding countryside is beautiful and they have a wonderful transport system. Overall a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: We upgraded were very pleased with our room
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This is a 4 star hotel with aspirations to be a cut above. We had a large junior suite with nice view and very modern in style. It had a large balcony and excellent AC. Furniture throughout the hotel was high quality.

The breakfast was good quality but the range of items was disappointing, particularly cheeses. However, there was an egg chef unlike other hotels where we stayed in this trip. However the egg chef wouldn't make poached eggs.

The pool, sauna and jacuzzi were excellent and there was a pleasant garden for sunbathing where food and drink were served.

Parking was on the street and was difficult. There may have been other parking facilities available but these were not advertised.

This was a good hotel in a good location but a short drive into the centre of Innsbruck.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ukjaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed for a week having booked through a travel company, not direct with the hotel. Reception staff were very good and even came up to the room with us to show the way. Bottle of wine and basket of fruit waiting for us. The food in the restaurant was excellent with a 5 course menu each evening; breakfast was good too and packed lunches were included if wanted. Restaurant and bar staff were excellent. Hotel is next to Tourist Office and the bus stop for Innsbruck which is 10 mins away. A tram runs from near the hotel and is a pleasant ride down to Innsbruck. The cable car station is 2 mins walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Good, comfortable room with good facilities though they get closed quite early ( say 8:00 pm) for a tourist. View from balcony is simply superb. Communication wise convenient if you do not mind bus. Breakfast varieties not much I think for a hotel of this standard. Most impressive was the surrounding areas where you can freely in lovely atmosphere.

Room Tip: Definitely one with a balcony and flowers
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonalibhuyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews