We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
205
159
80
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
159
80
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business suite old town roof terrace swarovski crystals downstairs bar this hotel has a great location hotel bar very comfortable room traditional hotel by foot breakfast buffet is golden roof innsbruck card min walk cable car top floor versace
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Very pleasant stay. Room with view. Clean, nice breakfast, comfortable bed and nice amenities . Centrally located, very close to Old Town with many fine restaurants .
Hotel staff was very attentive and very helpful in guiding us to a nice dinner spot. Would definitely return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dpotts2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

The Hotel Schwarzer Adler is a great place to stay. It's just a short walk to the city center. Even through we checked it early, our room was ready right away. It was clean and comfortable. We had a great view of the Alps, right out our window. The staff gave us good suggestions for things to see in Innsbruck. The next time we're in Innsbruck, we will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. The views in Innsbruck are amazing.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markwake717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We stayed 2 nights in the Versace Business Suite. Tastefully decorated featuring the Versace trademark colours and fabrics. Bedroom was in a loft like area and very quaint with a great sized sitting room downstairs. Nice bathroom. Staff were helpful and breakfast ok. Air con wasn’t working properly when we were there which did make it a little uncomfortable to sleep. Would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ros291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

The hotel is not at all romantic, and it does not live up to the pictures it uses as promotional material. I am afraid I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. There are much better hotels in Innsbruck, for that price.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank sdennis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great location for exploring and close to the main city station. The hotel was welcoming, clean and comfortable. We were upgraded to the Tirol Suite which was lovely. Very big room, comfy bed and gorgeous bathroom. Within walking distance to all the main sights and the train station where you can catch the bus to the airport. The staff were friendly and very helpful, especially Andrea on reception. The only negative was that the room was very hot and it was noisy with the windows open.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews