We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
43
134
148
57
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
134
148
57
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews triumphal arch great location luggage storage stayed in the family room assortment of breads railway station corner room quad room room number comfortable hotel old world charm nice size golden roof rooms are clean continental breakfast cold cuts the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The Golden Krone Hotel is a friendly and very comfortable hotel, with modern rooms in a beautiful old building. The breakfast was generous and excellent, and there is storage for luggage and a safe place to park bicycles. It is in an excellent location near the old historical centre of Innsbruck and the train/bus station.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

While this was my first time in Innsbruck, this hotel did not stand out to me. The price was lower than others and they do have a 24 hour reception. Breakfast is very continental. Room was smaller than I prefer. Did like the distance to the bahnhof and Mpreis.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Miklos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The hotel is centrally located and is just 5 minutes walking from the main train station. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The breakfast spread was decent too. However, I guess the room we got was on the main road so was a bit noisy because of vehicles passing. Had to keep the window open as it was warm inside. Overall, our stay was nice at the hotel. Would recommend and visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyron1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Innsbruck is a small town and most attractions are within walking distance from this hotel. The hotel is located in an old building right in front of the Triumph arch on the main road of Innsbruck. It is just about 4-5 minutes walking distance from the train station - you don't even need a taxi to get there. There was a Hop On Hop Off bus stop just opposite the hotel which was pretty convenient for me.
The hotel is very small and the passages bery narrow. My room was bery small and the bathroom so tiny that there was hardly room for one person to stand inside. The breakfast was ok.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Arati2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Old hotel
More suitable as bed and breakfast.
Room is clean and neat

Location is very good.
Not necessary to stay in this location as most stores are closed at 7 pm.

No parking space. So you have to park at parking place next to this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews