We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveller rating
871
368
56
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
368
56
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden roof historic hotel old town pedestrian area perfect location old world charm public parking front desk staff street noise christmas market innsbruck card the river your luggage loved this hotel wonderful hotel visiting innsbruck breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We chose the Goldener Adler for its historic character and location. Having apparently booked a standard room by mistake, we were quite dismayed with the small, dark and dated room that looked directly onto the masonry across a very narrow lane. As soon as we walked in we could distinctly hear the television from the neighboring room. Fortunately, we were able to rebook into a larger, renovated corner room (I believe in the “deluxe” category) that was filled with light. This made our stay more comfortable. However, a few touches were lacking. For example, the window treatments do not include blackout curtains, so the light does encroach on the room in the morning. And while we never heard our neighbors, lack of exterior soundproofing and the property’s convenient location in the old town meant a fair amount of street noise well into the night. The front desk staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful – they have a lot of responsibilities between handling incoming and departing guests, attending to guest needs, calling for taxis and the like – and all was handled efficiently and competently. In fact, it was the very helpful front desk personnel who saved our rating of this hotel from being "average." The hotel does not itself offer parking but has arranged discounts with two nearby garages, which worked well enough for our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

The hotel has preserved its history while presenting modern amenities and friendly atmosphere.
It is beautifully located in the old city and so it was easy to walk around and take in the beautiful buildings. We recommend climbing the Stadturm, it gives great views over the city.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 359joannesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, easy to find via the airport bus within a stones throw of the Golden Roof, couldn’t have been a better location central to the old town.

Great attractive historical building , room was clean,quite,air con, good bathroom. Tea/coffee facilities which we found in Austria were not always provided.

Breakfast was good , the reception staff very friendly and helpful - you can buy the day or more passes into the various attractions from here.

Definitely recommend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gmglcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

This an old family run hotel part of the Best Western chain with perhaps the best location in Innsbruck, a few metres from the Goldener Dachl. The old centre is quite small and once you get away from this Innsbruck can be a little grim, especially in bad weather. The prices are reasonable, especially as we were upgraded to a room which was very nice and roomy. Breakfast was included and is in the restaurant downstairs, which does a continuous trade from breakfast to dinner. The bed was very comfortable, and everything was clean and professionally run. Reception was cheerful and extremely helpful. I have stayed here a couple of times and would recommend it. Taxis come to the door and it is not far to the railway station. The most interesting things in Innsbruck in summer are the Maximilian Tomb in the museum/Hofkirche not far away, and Schloss Ambras on the slopes above the city. Schloss Ambras has a Kunstkammer with some very strange and interesting object, much quirkier than the Kunstkammer displays in the Kunsthistorisches Museum in Vienna. It can be reached by tram, though it is slightly complicated, which continues on to Igls, a ski village a bit further on.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OliviaSpencerBower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Great place in the heart of the old city. We had a room on the 2nd floor, super clean and view to the mountains. Service was perfect, excellent breakfast and the restaurant is also very nice. The Hotel is within a historic building, very impressive!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floors, more quiet and better view
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tkiegerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews