We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
67
192
127
46
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
192
127
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busbus stop right in frontsmall double roomno elevatorvilla roomold townadequate sizegave us a mapaustrian charman ironrooms are basicrecommend staying heretraditional hotelsalzburg cardstayed longerstaff was very friendly and helpfulcentral station
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, staff very helpful, very pleasant, breakfast although not included was good, rooms were of adequate size, and very comfortable.
Bus stop right outside hotel for transport into town which takes about 10-15 mins, walk would take about 45 mins.
If using public transport, would recommend Quando Salzburg app for your smart phone, we used it all the time wherever we were gave us bus numbers and times and routes from the nearest stop.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

It is located away from the old town so you need to either drive or take a bus which stops in front of the hotel. The bus ride is only 10 minutes away. We took the bus and found it very easy to use. You can buy the tickets in the hotel. Parking is free and onsite. There is a grocery store which is about a 5 minute walk and at least one restaurant (traditional food) which was about a 10-15 minute walk away. Breakfast is not included and cost 9.50 Euros. The rooms was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The negative things about this hotel is that all the double rooms are in front on the street which is quite busy starting early in the morning so it is a bit noisy. Also, the windows don't open very wide so it was hard to get any air in the room so it was quite warm.

Room Tip: double rooms are in the front on the street which is very busy so it is quite noisy with the traffic going by.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zippy608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is surely a great choice if you are coming to Salzburg via car. We stayed in a good 4 bed room in the small tower of the "Villa" building close to the main building. Bed were comfortable. Bathroom quite small though. Parking is wide and can be used after checking out. Bus stop right in front of the hotel (10 minutes to city centre). We did not try the breakfast, too expensive. All in all an excellent location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank maxlrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Clean, simple charming hotel in a quiet part on the outskirts of this wonderful city. We had a family room for two nights which was ok for us. My daughter liked the kids playroom downstairs off reception which was equipped with a playstation, board games, puzzles etc. Austrian breakfast was ok and reception staff helpful. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel to get about and tickets can be purchased from reception, also car parking on the hotel grounds is free.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jason b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Positive: This hotel is very traditional and optimal for an authentic stay in Austria. The hotel is clean and has a good location, you can walk to the city centre or hop on the bus which goes directly from the door of the hotel. Our room was with Alp-View and beautiful!

Negative: The bathroom was a little bit too old fashioned and it could get a refreshment. The staff is nice but not really helpful. Even if we are very independent travellers we asked for a nice place to hike or for a nice view and he gave us just a prospect with sightseeing tours which was not what we wanted...
In the end, we just hopped on the bus and hopped out where we thought it would be nice and it worked out. But just because we did it ourselves and not with any help from the reception guy.
Breakfast was OK but not a hit and we had to pay 9.50€ each which was a bit too much for just warmed bread and eggs.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gold_stuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews