We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$242
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
NH Salzburg City(Salzburg)
US$285
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$331
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$447
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$252
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$414
US$298
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Imlauer & Brau(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$185
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$563
US$544
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
64
188
117
42
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
188
117
42
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buspenny marktbus stop right in frontsmall double roomno elevatorvilla roomold townadequate sizegave us a mapaustrian charmrooms are basican ironhard boiled eggsrecommend staying heretraditional hotelspoke good englishsalzburg card
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is surely a great choice if you are coming to Salzburg via car. We stayed in a good 4 bed room in the small tower of the "Villa" building close to the main building. Bed were comfortable. Bathroom quite small though. Parking is wide and can be used after checking out. Bus stop right in front of the hotel (10 minutes to city centre). We did not try the breakfast, too expensive. All in all an excellent location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank maxlrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Clean, simple charming hotel in a quiet part on the outskirts of this wonderful city. We had a family room for two nights which was ok for us. My daughter liked the kids playroom downstairs off reception which was equipped with a playstation, board games, puzzles etc. Austrian breakfast was ok and reception staff helpful. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel to get about and tickets can be purchased from reception, also car parking on the hotel grounds is free.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jason b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Positive: This hotel is very traditional and optimal for an authentic stay in Austria. The hotel is clean and has a good location, you can walk to the city centre or hop on the bus which goes directly from the door of the hotel. Our room was with Alp-View and beautiful!

Negative: The bathroom was a little bit too old fashioned and it could get a refreshment. The staff is nice but not really helpful. Even if we are very independent travellers we asked for a nice place to hike or for a nice view and he gave us just a prospect with sightseeing tours which was not what we wanted...
In the end, we just hopped on the bus and hopped out where we thought it would be nice and it worked out. But just because we did it ourselves and not with any help from the reception guy.
Breakfast was OK but not a hit and we had to pay 9.50€ each which was a bit too much for just warmed bread and eggs.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gold_stuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We thought the Hotel Turnerwirt was a very cute and charming hotel. It is not fancy, but with an Austrian charm to it. It is in a quiet neighborhood on the foot of a small mountain. It is on a bus route, and very easy to get to old town, and to Mirabell gardens. The beds and bedding were quite comfortable. The bathroom in the hotel room had been remodeled recently it seemed and was modern, and very functional. It had a good shower. We borrowed a fan from the front desk as we stayed there during a bit of a heat wave. The staff was friendly and helpful, although one of the front desk people couldn't understand why my son and my husband would want to hike up a mountain when they could take the bus to the top, and wouldn't really help to explain to them how to get to the hiking path. The breakfast was good, but a bit overpriced in my opinion. You can buy transportation passes at the front desk. Overall, a very good stay!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hilarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Simple, but clean and OK hotel for visiting Salzburg. We had the family room, which was OK for the 2 nights we have spend there. Hotel is a little dated, but still good. Friendly staff. Breakfast was not included, and costed an addition €9.5, but the buffet had plenty of options. (Not what you would get in a 4* business hotel, Bute certainly worth the price). Location is very close to Salzburg, bus stop is in from of hotel. By car it takes 5-10 minutes to get to the centre.
One remark, no lift, so for disabled people this might be an issue, if the rooms are not on ground level.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gerrit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews