We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
70
197
128
46
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
197
128
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus bus stop right in front small double room villa room no elevator old town adequate size gave us a map austrian charm an iron rooms are basic recommend staying here traditional hotel salzburg card a great stay stayed longer staff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Good location to visit Salzburg, the bus stops right outside the hotel (No:4 or 10) The staff were friendly on arrival and spoke good english, the room was clean and comfortable, quirky as in an old tower.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AllWhoWander2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Great value for money. Good location. The hotel may be reached by trolleybus #4 and 10. 10 (from the Salzburg airport) in approx 40 min. Very friendly staff. Breakfast costs 9.50 EUR. If you like pubs you can find local "Gnigler Stub" near the hotel (1 min down the street).
No sign "Don't disturb..." (sometimes too early roomservice). Wi-Fi is not stable.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Vovdey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This hotel has check in desk 8am - midnight. daily room housekeeping. quiet if you are not at the front of the hotel. NO ELEVATOR so if you're a bit handicapped, ask in reservation for a ground floor. Not much in the way of restaurants in the area unless you count bar food and pizza as food.

Room Tip: No elevator and a bit noisy in the front hotel rooms otherwise quiet. Free parking.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Great staff, right next to a bus that takes you right in to the city.
We had a room next to the street which caused a bit of noise.
No elevator.
Bed and bathroom were fine. Not too many plugs.
But in all, it was great.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nachi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The location was good as it was close to the center of town. We brought our own car so it was quite convenient that way. The hotel itself is quaint and the rooms were all right. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure of the shower was good. The room space may seem quite cramped for guests who plan on staying for more than a few days. The hotel has wifi but there are times when the connection is not strong. I would have given a higher rating however, the one thing that disappointed me about this hotel was that there was no lift/ elevator. One of our guests was on a wheelchair and so we had to help carry our companion along with the wheelchair down the flight of stairs. Nevertheless, it is still a convenient and good hotel for travellers and guests who are looking to tour Salzburg for a short time.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Kent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews