We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$298
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$326
US$305
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$106
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Salzburg City(Salzburg)
US$190
US$186
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$421
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$219
US$193
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
505
387
150
53
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
387
150
53
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelmagic fluteromantic suiteold towndvd playersteam roomno elevatorspa areaacross the riverfamily roomannex buildingair conditioningchurch bellssound of music tourminute walksingle roombreakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The hotel is on a blocked off pedestrian street. They give you an access code to punch in and a pylon goes down and you can pull up to the hotel to drop off your luggage. We got there early and they stored our luggage for us. I was worried about where we would be able to park our car, they give you a ticket to park in the parking garage under the mountain, it's quite close, around 2 blocks from the hotel. Use the ticket they give you to get in, don't take one from the car park to get in or you will be charged twice. The hotel charges you for this ticket and you would be charged by the parking garage to get out if you took the ticket at the entrance gate. We had the family room and it had a really nice updated bathroom. Breakfast had lots of choices. They recommended a good place to eat and were very nice at check-in. There is a church on the next street in back of the hotel that rings the bells all the time, you can hear it if you have the windows open. otherwise no problem.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoffman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolfdietrich, Simone Ariane, Reception at Hotel Wolf-Dietrich, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest - thank you so very much for taking the time to comment on us. It is also so kind of you to share your parking tips with all of us and also your experience. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future. In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your loved ones a Happy Easter. Best regards from Salzburg,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

It’s a fairly dated 3star hotel, But the staff were all delightful, with good English. Everything was clean, though my room was pretty basic and stuck in the 1970s. Breakfast is very Good by european standards. The spa is small but lovely. On a quiet Side street, a few seconds from pedestrian precinct that takes you to old town centre in less than 10
Minutes. A few minutes walk from various bus routes, with links to airport and station.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Dunc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolfdietrich, Simone Ariane, Reception at Hotel Wolf-Dietrich, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest - thank you for taking the time to comment on us. We are pleased that you were pleased with the service, if not with the room. We are sorry about this and would have provided you with another room, if there had been availability. Your remarks have been, nevertheless, passed on to the corresponding department, since every input from our guests is taken seriously. We wish to make sure that we improve wherever possible since our aim is to guarantee an enjoyable stay to all our guests. Thank you once again for your visit and perhaps we shall have the pleasure of seeing you again in the not too distant future. In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to wish you a Happy Easter. Best Regards from Salzburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment instead of hotel. The apartment building was about 100m closer to the Staatsbrucke(State Bridge) leading to the center of the Salzburg. The walking distance was less than 500m to the center, 10~15 minute walk while passing through wonderful pastries, cafes, Muller market, etc.

The apartment was clean smartly decorated and had modern kitchen and bathrooms.

Please, be aware the apartment building does not have elevator, stairway is very narrow. Carrying suitcases 2~3 floors up will be strenuous. Otherwise, the apartment offers comfort and convenience.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank ojg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolfdietrich, Simone Ariane, Reception at Hotel Wolf-Dietrich, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest - thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we were able to help you with the luggage. The majority of our apartments do have lifts. Perhaps we shall have the pleasure of having you visit us again sometime in the not too distant future. With kind regards from Salzburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Breakfast staff is the highlight at this hotel. Rooms are quite dated. We had the “romantic room” everything but: only a very old fashioned, free standing bathtub with a hand shower attached . Have to hold the handle of the hand shower down when filling the bathtub because the hand shower is leaking when you open the tap and is then leaking water all over the floor.
We stayed three nights, had lots of noise coming from the street every night, most of the night. People screaming, running around etc. I suspect drugs and/or alcohol is causing this problem.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Hw H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Rooms dated and in need of refurb (although seem half refurbed)). Curtains don’t fit windows, although blinds v good (electric), plus more thought on furnishings. Excellent location, but hotel needs some money spending on it. Cleaning good, but no glasses on trolleys ao assume being washed in bathrooms. Kettle balanced off side table. Not 4 star, other than for the fact it has a pool. Trying to make most out of families/group staying in one room. We wouldn’t stay again, although staff were lovely. Guy that took us to room opened main door to annexe building, pointed to lift and said which floor. We didn’t complain. We are in holiday so don’t wish to spend our time with a hotel manager.

Breakfast average. Again staff very pleasant.

No restaurant for dinner.

Noisy if on main street. Lots of cleaning starts. Beautiful church bells ring, but if you like a lie in have a rethink.

Apartments look as though better????? Possibly.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank FourInFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolfdietrich, Rezeption at Hotel Wolf-Dietrich, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Guest - thank you for taking the time to comment on us. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. All your remarks have been duly noted and passed on to the corresponding departments. Constructive criticism is a necessity in our branch since it will help us improve where needed. Hence, thank you for your input and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused. With kind regards from Salzburg. Simone Ariane, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews