We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
139
24
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
24
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busminute walkwalking distance from the city centerconvenient place to stayold townsalzburg carddefinitely stay here againbreakfast was deliciousno elevatorcomfortable stayevery morningquiet at nightthe breakfast areamini baran easy walkjunior suitefortress
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This is a very well ran B&B. The rooms are simple, no frills, but spotlessly clean. The host is nice, and the breakfast is beautifully done. There is not a lot right in this area, except a wonderful Italian restaurant just 2 minutes away. The bus picks up regularly very close, or it is a pleasant 15 minute walk into town. Be aware that check in on your first night must be before 8:00 pm. This caused us a lot of stress when our flight was delayed. Once you're checked in, you have a key to the premises so it's not a problem. There is a pay mini-bar in your room's fridge, but no kettle to make coffee or tea in the evenings which we missed. If you don't mind being just a few minutes out of the city center, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank playabonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, Inhaber at Pension Katrin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear playabonita,
thanks a lot for your fabulous review!
We regret that you got stressed about check-in time. Obviousely you were not aware that you could have called us to receive a code for the keysafe for your later arrival.
We also have a kettle that we provide guests for their room upon request - pity you did not mention that... We appreciate your high rating and that you call us " a great place to stay"!
With very best regards from Salzburg, Sandra Terler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We had the junior suite which was lovely with a seating area. Sandra, at the reception, was knowledgeable about the buses, attractions, and even quaint backstreets for a walk into town. It is an easy walk from here to the old town. It was easy to park and leave the car for the few days we were here.

The city bus stopped nearly outside the front door and was a great way to get to the attractions further out of town. You can buy the Salzburg Card directly from the Pension staff. It is well worth it if you are planning to stay more than one day! The city bus is included in that card.

Breakfast was great. Boiled eggs cheerfully provided upon request!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rowidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, Inhaber at Pension Katrin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear rowidaho, thanks a lot for you high rating in your review! We are delighted to read that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed your room, the location, breakfasts and service of our B&B. Perhaps we will e able to welcome you back one day, best wishes from Salzburg, Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Pension Katrin is simply amazing. It is walking distance from the city center. The rooms are new and spotlessly clean with comfortable beds and it is quiet at night. Breakfast was really good as well. They also have parking space for 3 cars. The owner was very kind and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, Inhaber at Pension Katrin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Sandra B, thank you very much for your lovely review. We are happy to hear that our house met your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay with us! Kind regards, Sandra Terler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed for 3 nights to see Salzburg with sidetrip to Hallstatt...most enjoyed Pension Katrin and would stay there again....Direct bus to town or 15 minute leisurely level stroll to the centre of old town Salzburg and all the sites. Great to be able to park the car right out front.

Room Tip: No elevator for those with access issues.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, Inhaber at Pension Katrin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Alan C, we are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Many thanks for taking the time to review us - it is always nice to get such positive feedback!
We enjoyed hosting you and wish you a lovely further journey. Whenever you intend to return to Salzburg in the future we would be happy to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Pension Katrin is located close to the citycenter, you can walk to the citycenter (about 10 minutes, the scenic route is very nice and only a few minutes longer) or take the bus that is no more than 100 meters from the hotel.
The hotel itself is nice and very clean(!) . The bedlinen are fresh, the room clean and the shower is clean, shiny and good. The room was also quite dark at night, which is important for me as I am a light sleeper. There is a small safe in the closet, so you can keep your valuables locked when you go into the city.
Breakfast is also good, I enjoyed it every morning, there is a lot you can choose from. The owner Sandra is very nice and she always has a friendly word. She even remembered every day what I had planned the day before. This really made my stay comfortable. If I return to Salzburg, I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellover0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, Inhaber at Pension Katrin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Travellover0604! Thank you for your lovely and detailed feedback via Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to read that you liked our house's location and service - it makes us happy to meet our guests' expectations. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us!
With kind regards, Sandra Terler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews