We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
139
24
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
24
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus minute walk walking distance from the city center convenient place to stay old town salzburg card definitely stay here again breakfast was delicious no elevator comfortable stay every morning quiet at night the breakfast area mini bar an easy walk junior suite fortress
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My wife and I stayed 3 nights in 2012 and I'd book it again in a heartbeat. First off.... when we travel we look for clean and affordable. If you're looking for all the frills of a Hilton then you probably didn't sort from lowest priced to highest and aren't even reading this. So, for those of you looking for cheap, clean, great location, nice/helpful staff, and relatively quiet, then this is your place. I reviewed it 5-stars because of it's value. We all know what we're looking for when we search for something in this price range and this place supplies that and more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DustinLee80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have not completed our stay at this delightful b&b yet but I want to let everyone know just how wonderful it is. We have two rooms, the bedroom and a sitting room with a small balcony overlooking a residential area, big bathroom even with a bathtub! We have paid more and gotten less in many places. This place is just beautiful and less than a minute from the bus stop for 5 minute trip into town. The hostess could not be nicer or more helpful. One of the reasons we prefer b&b's over hotels is the personal touch of the staff. This hostess definitely has the magic touch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was one of the nicest places I've been recently.

Perfectly situated at a 10 minutes walk from the old center, this pension has something that all pensions should have (as opposed to hotels) - personality. It's warm, cozy and the personnel is great. Although it sits right on a main street there's not much noise to be heard at night, apart from one or two cars passing by. The comfy beds and tasty breakfast complete the whole experience, one that will make you remember Salzburg for more than the sights.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel_Platon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We just stayed recently with our two children, and this was really the perfect spot. We had a family room, with had a room for the parents on one side, a sitting room with a large pullout couch for the kids, and a bathroom in between. The beds were comfortable, the blankets were cozy, and everyone slept well (an essential when traveling with a 7 & 9 YO). I was able to purchase the Salzburg Card right at the front desk, and when we didn't have the cash on us, she simply gave us the cards and we brought the money later, enabling us to get an early start on sightseeing. It's a short walk into the old part of the city (10-15 minutes at most), and just a few steps to the bus stop. If you get the Salzburg Card you are able to ride public transit for free, which is really easy. The breakfasts were substantial, with coffee, assorted breads, cheeses, meats, yogurts, cereal, and fruit. Wi-fi was free and quite good -- a pleasant change from so many places we've stayed. There was even free parking for the car. All in all, it was a wonderful stay. Salzburg is a nice city to visit, but this pension really made the difference. And there's an Italian Restaurant just down the street where we had a couple of good meals as well, when you're tired of brats and potatoes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AmaMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Pension Katrin is clean, comfortable, and convenient to many parts of the city. Sandra is an excellent host - very helpful and friendly. We stayed for two nights in May and unfortunately it rained our entire stay. We were thankful to have a comfortable place to retreat from the weather in the afternoon. It is a short and easy bus ride from the train station and within walking distance to lots of good restaurants and sight seeing. Breakfast is simple but does the trick.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katemcmahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews