We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel City(Villach)
US$141
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Kramer Hotel(Villach)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Reviews (399)
    Filter reviews
    399 results
    Traveller rating
    205
    146
    29
    11
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    205
    146
    29
    11
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe rivertoilet and showermodern hotelcomfortable bedsold townomeletteunderground parkingpricing policynespresso machinehotel chargeson demandexecutive roomdouble rooms arewell stocked barexcellent stayfried eggsdirect access
    Filter
    Updating list...
    12 - 17 of 399 reviews
    Reviewed 19 September 2017

    I have stayed here previously but on this visit I was very disappointed. The Wi-Fi single in the room and close to unusable. The problem was signal strength... 1 of 4 bars. Reception said the problem was the number of people using the system. That was not the issue. Reception was completely uninterested in resolving the problem.

    If you need working Internet... do not say here.

    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank AlwaysOnTheAirplane
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Villach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

    Hi AlwaysOnTheAirplane!

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your concerns. We're glad to see from your ratings that you slept well.

    We always make sure to provide our guests up-to-date amenities which can help you keep up with your routine. I'm very sorry to know that you had trouble with our Internet connection and our hotel staff's handling of your concern. Your comments are shared to our maintenance and Front Desk teams as a material in our continued effort to be better.

    It was a pleasure to hots you again! I'm hopeful that you can find your way back to us for your next lodging needs so we can make it up to you.

    Many thanks,

    Gian M
    Case Manager
    IHGService

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

    Stayed there second time.as spire elite upgraded to a beautiful river facing room. Rooms are quite new,nice design,rooms not too big,but space is well used and sufficient.the view is wonderful over the river Drau ,the old Part of the city and with nice weather you get a great panoramic view of the near-by mountains. Staff is helpful and friendly.they have underground parking but the entrance is like 300 m away and it's part of a public garage.so if you're driving best to stop by reception .you can park there for check in and they will explain where to park.once you have the room keys you have then direct lift access from the parking to your room floor. Breakfast is outstanding.huge selection of food.fast service.and an outside terrace overlooking the river.the old City is walking distance..a very good experience in a nice smaller city. Very convenient for an overnight on the way to Italy or Slovenia/Croatia as you are half an hour by car from both boarders. By the way a couple of romantic Carinthian lakes in close distance

    Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank Christian M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Holiday Inn V, Leiter Front Office at Holiday Inn Villach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

    Dear Christian M,

    thank you so much for taking the time to give us this fantastic feedback.

    We are happy that you have enjoyed your time with us and hope that we can welcome you back soon here in Villach.

    With best regards,
    Holiday Inn Villach

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 September 2017

    Stayed for two nights 8th and 9th September for the Harleywood week the room was very clean and modern, beds were great , food was great and hot with plenty of it nice little bar with plenty of wine , the staff were very polite and professional it was just a quick stayover but we were made to feel very welcome hotel is in the centre of the city which is very clean and Easily found .

    Room Tip: All room are good there is a river side
    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank etwebworld
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Holiday Inn V, Leiter Front Office at Holiday Inn Villach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

    Dear etwebworld,

    thank you so much for your great feedback,
    we hope we can welcome you back soon.

    All the best,
    Holiday Inn Villach

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 September 2017

    An excellently located modern hotel. A few minutes walking to Villach center. Lovely room with, modern decoration.
    Moderate price. A few minutes away from walking district of Villach center.
    Parking available at reasonable price with direct access to hotel lobby.

    Room Tip: River view rooms are worth the extra price - Ask for a high floor room
    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank A-Hodaiby
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Holiday Inn V, Leiter Front Office at Holiday Inn Villach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

    Dear A-Hodaiby,

    thank you very much for your nice words.

    Hope to welcome you back soon.

    With best regards,
    Holiday Inn Villach

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 September 2017

    Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights ( room 602 on Thursday 7 and Friday 8/09 ) during the 2017 Harley week and can say that it is a well managed hotel that gives you the best for your money . Breakfast is over the expectations and the facility is clean and well organized with plenty of space inside and out. The staff is professional and the management refunded me immediately when I was forced to change my reservation and leave 1 day earlier than expected. The design of the facility is modern and in the city center. I will be back next year....

    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank fred2vielctrolux
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Holiday Inn V, Leiter Front Office at Holiday Inn Villach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

    Dear fred2vielctrolux,

    Thank you!

    Great to hear that we can welcome you back next year.
    Have you booked allready?

    With best regards,
    Holiday Inn Villach

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews