We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
214
151
32
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
151
32
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river toilet and shower modern hotel comfortable beds old town omelette underground parking pricing policy nespresso machine hotel charges on demand executive room double rooms are well stocked bar excellent stay fried eggs town centre
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I have stayed here previously but on this visit I was very disappointed. The Wi-Fi single in the room and close to unusable. The problem was signal strength... 1 of 4 bars. Reception said the problem was the number of people using the system. That was not the issue. Reception was completely uninterested in resolving the problem.

If you need working Internet... do not say here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlwaysOnTheAirplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Villach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi AlwaysOnTheAirplane!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your concerns. We're glad to see from your ratings that you slept well.

We always make sure to provide our guests up-to-date amenities which can help you keep up with your routine. I'm very sorry to know that you had trouble with our Internet connection and our hotel staff's handling of your concern. Your comments are shared to our maintenance and Front Desk teams as a material in our continued effort to be better.

It was a pleasure to hots you again! I'm hopeful that you can find your way back to us for your next lodging needs so we can make it up to you.

Many thanks,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed there second time.as spire elite upgraded to a beautiful river facing room. Rooms are quite new,nice design,rooms not too big,but space is well used and sufficient.the view is wonderful over the river Drau ,the old Part of the city and with nice weather you get a great panoramic view of the near-by mountains. Staff is helpful and friendly.they have underground parking but the entrance is like 300 m away and it's part of a public garage.so if you're driving best to stop by reception .you can park there for check in and they will explain where to park.once you have the room keys you have then direct lift access from the parking to your room floor. Breakfast is outstanding.huge selection of food.fast service.and an outside terrace overlooking the river.the old City is walking distance..a very good experience in a nice smaller city. Very convenient for an overnight on the way to Italy or Slovenia/Croatia as you are half an hour by car from both boarders. By the way a couple of romantic Carinthian lakes in close distance

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn V, Leiter Front Office at Holiday Inn Villach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Christian M,

thank you so much for taking the time to give us this fantastic feedback.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your time with us and hope that we can welcome you back soon here in Villach.

With best regards,
Holiday Inn Villach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed for two nights 8th and 9th September for the Harleywood week the room was very clean and modern, beds were great , food was great and hot with plenty of it nice little bar with plenty of wine , the staff were very polite and professional it was just a quick stayover but we were made to feel very welcome hotel is in the centre of the city which is very clean and Easily found .

Room Tip: All room are good there is a river side
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank etwebworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn V, Leiter Front Office at Holiday Inn Villach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear etwebworld,

thank you so much for your great feedback,
we hope we can welcome you back soon.

All the best,
Holiday Inn Villach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

An excellently located modern hotel. A few minutes walking to Villach center. Lovely room with, modern decoration.
Moderate price. A few minutes away from walking district of Villach center.
Parking available at reasonable price with direct access to hotel lobby.

Room Tip: River view rooms are worth the extra price - Ask for a high floor room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-Hodaiby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn V, Leiter Front Office at Holiday Inn Villach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear A-Hodaiby,

thank you very much for your nice words.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,
Holiday Inn Villach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights ( room 602 on Thursday 7 and Friday 8/09 ) during the 2017 Harley week and can say that it is a well managed hotel that gives you the best for your money . Breakfast is over the expectations and the facility is clean and well organized with plenty of space inside and out. The staff is professional and the management refunded me immediately when I was forced to change my reservation and leave 1 day earlier than expected. The design of the facility is modern and in the city center. I will be back next year....

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fred2vielctrolux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn V, Leiter Front Office at Holiday Inn Villach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear fred2vielctrolux,

Thank you!

Great to hear that we can welcome you back next year.
Have you booked allready?

With best regards,
Holiday Inn Villach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews