We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Villach
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Villach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed here for just one night and it was a wonderful experience. We were upgraded to a wellness suite which was a very large, modern room with 180 degree views. There was underground parking with direct access to the hotel, but it is preferable to check in first and then park. The breakfast was excellent and we had room service for dinner which was very good. The bed was comfortable and there was a Nespresso machine for coffee. The only slight issue I had was that there was underfloor heating in the bathroom area which warmed the whole room more than I would have liked. The location was good, right on the river and just across the river from the old town. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEB2076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn V, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Villach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear DEB2076,

thank you very much for taking the time to give us this feedback.
Overall I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Tipp for the next time :) in our Hotel it is possible to open the windows to get some fresh and cold air back into the room.
If this doesn't help as well, kindly inform the Reception about it.

Hope to welcome you back soon,

all the best,
Yours Holiday Inn Villach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

I have stayed here previously but on this visit I was very disappointed. The Wi-Fi single in the room and close to unusable. The problem was signal strength... 1 of 4 bars. Reception said the problem was the number of people using the system. That was not the issue. Reception was completely uninterested in resolving the problem.

If you need working Internet... do not say here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlwaysOnTheAirplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Villach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi AlwaysOnTheAirplane!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your concerns. We're glad to see from your ratings that you slept well.

We always make sure to provide our guests up-to-date amenities which can help you keep up with your routine. I'm very sorry to know that you had trouble with our Internet connection and our hotel staff's handling of your concern. Your comments are shared to our maintenance and Front Desk teams as a material in our continued effort to be better.

It was a pleasure to hots you again! I'm hopeful that you can find your way back to us for your next lodging needs so we can make it up to you.

Many thanks,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed there second time.as spire elite upgraded to a beautiful river facing room. Rooms are quite new,nice design,rooms not too big,but space is well used and sufficient.the view is wonderful over the river Drau ,the old Part of the city and with nice weather you get a great panoramic view of the near-by mountains. Staff is helpful and friendly.they have underground parking but the entrance is like 300 m away and it's part of a public garage.so if you're driving best to stop by reception .you can park there for check in and they will explain where to park.once you have the room keys you have then direct lift access from the parking to your room floor. Breakfast is outstanding.huge selection of food.fast service.and an outside terrace overlooking the river.the old City is walking distance..a very good experience in a nice smaller city. Very convenient for an overnight on the way to Italy or Slovenia/Croatia as you are half an hour by car from both boarders. By the way a couple of romantic Carinthian lakes in close distance

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn V, Leiter Front Office at Holiday Inn Villach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Christian M,

thank you so much for taking the time to give us this fantastic feedback.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your time with us and hope that we can welcome you back soon here in Villach.

With best regards,
Holiday Inn Villach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed for two nights 8th and 9th September for the Harleywood week the room was very clean and modern, beds were great , food was great and hot with plenty of it nice little bar with plenty of wine , the staff were very polite and professional it was just a quick stayover but we were made to feel very welcome hotel is in the centre of the city which is very clean and Easily found .

Room Tip: All room are good there is a river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank etwebworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn V, Leiter Front Office at Holiday Inn Villach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear etwebworld,

thank you so much for your great feedback,
we hope we can welcome you back soon.

All the best,
Holiday Inn Villach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

An excellently located modern hotel. A few minutes walking to Villach center. Lovely room with, modern decoration.
Moderate price. A few minutes away from walking district of Villach center.
Parking available at reasonable price with direct access to hotel lobby.

Room Tip: River view rooms are worth the extra price - Ask for a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-Hodaiby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn V, Leiter Front Office at Holiday Inn Villach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear A-Hodaiby,

thank you very much for your nice words.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,
Holiday Inn Villach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villach hotels
0.3 km away
Romantik Hotel Post
Romantik Hotel Post
#5 of 19 in Villach
454 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Goldenes Lamm
Hotel Goldenes Lamm
#2 of 19 in Villach
173 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel City
Hotel City
#6 of 19 in Villach
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Mosser
Hotel Mosser
#9 of 19 in Villach
125 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Egger
Hotel Egger
#16 of 19 in Villach
22 reviews
0.7 km away
Globo Plaza Hotel
Globo Plaza Hotel
#17 of 19 in Villach
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Villach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Villach

Address: Europaplatz 2, Villach 9500, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Villach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Villach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Villach
Price Range: €109 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Villach 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villach, famous for its Mediterrean flair and its extensive festivals like the traditional folkloric festival Villacher Kirchtag, is located in the tripoint of the 3 countries Austria, Italy and Slovenia. The area with its many lakes and mountains provides countless opportunities for sports or events. 10 golf courses within a 10 to 30 min. drive. Famous spots like Triest (1,5h), Ljubjlana (1h) or Venice (2h) are worth a trip! The hotel offers high-tech equipment, aswell as an exclusive vitality club with sauna, sanarium, steambath, gym and massages. Located in the heart of town(major companies like Infineon or SEZ only a few min.away), by the river Drau (jogging), the hotel is the ideal location for business and leisure. It provides conference rooms, all with daylight, air condition and latest technology. Furthermore the hotel is directly connected to the congress center of town (up to 2000 delegates).Public underground car parking available directly at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Villach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Villach Hotel Villach
Villach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing