We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
44
60
32
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
60
32
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel room old town air conditioning shampoo towels sauna
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I stayed for four nights for a business trip. Great location close to shopping, cafes and restaurants. Hotel room was the usual European fair and standard breakfast (meat, cheeses, breads plus cereals). Price was reasonable. The building is secure and requires pass key to get upstairs. My only complaint is that people can smoke in the adjoining cafe which has doors that are always open to the lobby. I'm pretty spoiled that we don't smoke indoors anymore in Canada but there is nothing like stale cigarette smoke at 8 am.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LUERTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvillach, Inhaber at Hotel Mosser, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for your stay and your review.
As in austria smoking is allowed in public areas, we have for our smoking guests the bar.
In all other areas we have forbidden to smoke. So the bar is the "last place, for our many smoking guests.
2018 we get a smoking ban oveall. Also in public areas.
Starting with warmer temperatures now, smokes stay most time outside.

Hope to welcome you again another time, when our bar is "smokers free"

Yours Tina Mosser





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Hi,
This hotel has really good location, it was good hotel in the past, but today this hotel is old, much to expensive and has bad smell.
We got apartment in second floor it was big but couch is not appropriate for sleeping. Interior is old except bathroom was renovated. In my opinion price 160eur for one night is not appropriate at all.
Breakfast was pore, salami was in small quantities, broth tasted like a day old, but coffee was really good.
We will not come back!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Matej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

An hotel in the middle of town, everything is walking distance. It's quite old, expect no luxuries, but it's clean and the staff is very friendly. It's alright to stay a night or two, but would be worth looking at something else for longer periods.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Adonai_Nanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Spent two nights here. The ladies on reception were very friendly and booking in was easy enough. The room was small but spotless. There was no tea facility in the room. WiFi was free and a decent speed to work with. My issue with the hotel and the reason for the average rating was the air conditioning. It was 30 degrees plus and on the wall was the air con unit. However if you want the remote control to switch it on it was 10 Euros per night extra. The breakfast was standard continental and very nice. Snacks and drinks were available in the bar. The local area has plenty of places to eat and its a nice town to visit.

Room Tip: If you want a view check with the hotel first.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_auditor_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Three and a half stars. We ended up here after an OBB train mishap due to a broken rail car on a night train from Venice to Saltzburg and checked in around 3 am with four very tired children. The hotel is clean and the owner is polite, even as we woke her up in the middle of the night. She had a very large room that could accommodate our large family. I wish I knew the air conditioning was not included in the rate. As we got to the room and realized it was 10€ extra I went back down to pay for it but the owner was asleep and I did not want to wake her a second time.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Sergey12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews