We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
188
70
22
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
70
22
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We were attracted about the healthy thermal "Urquellbecken" ... and the exclusive privilege only for hotel guests for a first bath in the morning. This is a reason to book this hotel.

They try intense to transform an old hotel into a stylish and modern health resort. Many rooms are renovated and totally refurbished, also the bar and restaurant. But the feeling of an old hotel is still there. One of the surprises was the food. The quality is amazing. The Bakery with the pastries is unbeatable. The dessert buffet a dream. The prices for drinks and the water in the restaurant is expensive. Unfortunately, all guests are coming at the same time for dinner. This makes it difficult to serve all for satisfaction. The chef of service makes the atmosphere even more nervous. There is a wonderful parc around the hotel for long walks. The train not far from the hotel is heavily frequented. Parking is easy next to the hotel.

The hotel is better than it looks on the first sight. Many good surprises, we will be back, if the rates are right.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hansheiri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I was in Villach for one day for business. I saw this hotel had great reviews, so I decided to book here even though it's more of a spa/weekend type place.

Pros-
~Close to the train station
~Would be great for spa/relaxation
~Decent wifi
~Beautiful area

Cons-
~Outdated rooms
~Tiny bathroom. Not even shelf space for normal belongings
~Room service was subpar. Ordered one chicken dish and got the wrong one. Also order soup that should come with bread - no bread.

The room was fine and my stay was pleasant but I would book else where if returning for work.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Smittie684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

we spent one week in Warmbader Hof, it is a good basis for mountaineering, as well in Carinthia, Slovenia and Italy as it is central, there is thermal water basin in the hotel where you can relax after a tour through the mountain, also free entrance to the Naturquelle

Room Tip: choose rooms to the wood sode, they are calm, on the other side , though better view you hear the train gong through that might be bothering
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

This is a very nice place to stay if you are looking for a relaxing weekend or spa/thermal getaway. More of a traditional hotel; slightly old-fashioned. The rooms are not very spacious, but they are comfortable. The service was excellent. The food was good if you like Austrian cuisine. The atmosphere was discreet (perhaps slightly gloomy?); certainly NOT lively. There are some lovely walks and the over-all impression was of a great weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yvonne273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We really loved it! A stylish old hotel with a lot of amenities and also connection to Kaertentherme. There are certainly a few small things that could be improved, as everywhere.
For all this hotel offers, the prices are reasonable too...
Would recommend it and stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews