We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel ATRIGON(Klagenfurt)
US$124
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seepark Hotel(Klagenfurt)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$106
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sandwirth(Klagenfurt)
US$151
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cityhotel Ratheiser(Klagenfurt)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$98
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aragia(Klagenfurt)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
12
26
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
26
12
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is located in a central positionon , on a one way street, allow free parking in the street a few reserved seats for customers, the rooms are very comfortable, welcoming staff, diverse and tasty breakfast.
It is a little confusing the hotel entrance , and that shares the building with some medical cabinets , such as the reception is on the 2nd floor , this is perhaps the only drawback.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dande_Gavroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heika63, Inhaber at Carinthia Stadthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2015

Dear Mr. Dande_Gavroche

I want to thank you vicarious for all our other guest which have given us a friendly criticism like you did. It makes the work for the whole team of the Carinthia Stadthotel even more joyful.
We try still to improve us and our house and where it is financially or organizationally possible, we do that too. Sow thank you for you visit and we hope to welcome you once again in our hotel
Your Carinthia Stadthotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is centrally located in Klagenfurt, though this building is shared with many other occupants. Despite that, the rooms are quiet, clean and large. The staff is wonderful, friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is superb--lots of fresh breads, fruit, yogurt and cold cuts. The wifi worked well and parking was easy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katdorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Pulling up to the hotel, we were a bit concerned about what was in store for us. The hotel shares a building with a gym, doctor/physiotherapy offices, and apartments. It was confusing. Once we checked in and found our room, we were quite pleased. Rooms were clean and comfortable as well as a bit large for a European hotel room. The breakfast was great and the staff was very kind and accommodating. Rooms have in room air conditioners.
The hotel is located within walking distance of the old town are of Klagenfurt, restaurants and attractions were easily accessible by foot . Parking is very limited but was never an issue as we found a space in the hotel's "front parking spaces".
We also found that Klagenfurt is a good area to explore the Worthersee area.
We plan to return to Klagenfurt next year and will book here again.

Room Tip: We were in a room in the back of the building and had excellent wifi but our friends staying in a street facing room experienced delays so if internet is vital you may want to request a room towards the back.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catszo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This hotel is really excellent,though from outside doesn‚t look like that.We spent one night in the hotel with our 9,5 months baby.Everything was perfect from the location (city center),stuff,sleeping,breakfast,untill the wonderful,big and nice room we had.At the breakfast,lovely waiteress brought us a big box full of toys for our son.Our son had his own baby cot,aswell the baby chair for nursing.We really spent a nice 2 days and a night there,the stuff is friendly and I would recomand this hotel to all the famillies with babies aswell the buisness people.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarijaUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

The Carinthia Stadthotel is what we were looking for a one-night stop-over in Klagenfurt. Clean, comfortable, centrally located with free Wlan. At $70/night including breakfast it was great value. Too bad that it is rated as a 4 star hotel. 3 Stars would better reflect the true valuation of this property. I would have no problem recommending this hotel for what it really is.

Room Tip: Single rooms are cheaper and adequate. If you are looking for more space, step up to a double for just a few dollars more.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiaOra97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews