We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carinthia Stadthotel
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Klagenfurt
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We arrived at the train station the afternoon before the start of the Festival in August. Streets were closed down to traffic, so we walked to the hotel, about ten minutes. The facade of the hotel is deceptive - looks like an office building. But, once on the hotel's upper floors, it's very comfortable and quiet with excellent air conditioning and a nice view out to the mountains. The breakfast was sumptious, by our American cold cereal standards (meat, fruit, pastries, in addition to cereal and yogurt). The staff was very good on advising how to get around. Klagenfurt is totally off the American tourist route, but it was a wonderful visit and the Festival was a truly enjoyable event. Thumbs up for Klagenfurt!

Room Tip: Call them up and ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ps230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is located in a central positionon , on a one way street, allow free parking in the street a few reserved seats for customers, the rooms are very comfortable, welcoming staff, diverse and tasty breakfast.
It is a little confusing the hotel entrance , and that shares the building with some medical cabinets , such as the reception is on the 2nd floor , this is perhaps the only drawback.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dande_Gavroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heika63, Inhaber at Carinthia Stadthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2015

Dear Mr. Dande_Gavroche

I want to thank you vicarious for all our other guest which have given us a friendly criticism like you did. It makes the work for the whole team of the Carinthia Stadthotel even more joyful.
We try still to improve us and our house and where it is financially or organizationally possible, we do that too. Sow thank you for you visit and we hope to welcome you once again in our hotel
Your Carinthia Stadthotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is centrally located in Klagenfurt, though this building is shared with many other occupants. Despite that, the rooms are quiet, clean and large. The staff is wonderful, friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is superb--lots of fresh breads, fruit, yogurt and cold cuts. The wifi worked well and parking was easy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katdorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Pulling up to the hotel, we were a bit concerned about what was in store for us. The hotel shares a building with a gym, doctor/physiotherapy offices, and apartments. It was confusing. Once we checked in and found our room, we were quite pleased. Rooms were clean and comfortable as well as a bit large for a European hotel room. The breakfast was great and the staff was very kind and accommodating. Rooms have in room air conditioners.
The hotel is located within walking distance of the old town are of Klagenfurt, restaurants and attractions were easily accessible by foot . Parking is very limited but was never an issue as we found a space in the hotel's "front parking spaces".
We also found that Klagenfurt is a good area to explore the Worthersee area.
We plan to return to Klagenfurt next year and will book here again.

Room Tip: We were in a room in the back of the building and had excellent wifi but our friends staying in a st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catszo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This hotel is really excellent,though from outside doesn‚t look like that.We spent one night in the hotel with our 9,5 months baby.Everything was perfect from the location (city center),stuff,sleeping,breakfast,untill the wonderful,big and nice room we had.At the breakfast,lovely waiteress brought us a big box full of toys for our son.Our son had his own baby cot,aswell the baby chair for nursing.We really spent a nice 2 days and a night there,the stuff is friendly and I would recomand this hotel to all the famillies with babies aswell the buisness people.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarijaUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klagenfurt hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Sandwirth
Hotel Sandwirth
#2 of 26 in Klagenfurt
355 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Palais Porcia
Hotel Palais Porcia
#4 of 26 in Klagenfurt
112 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Goldener Brunnen
Hotel Goldener Brunnen
#8 of 26 in Klagenfurt
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hotel Plattenwirt
Hotel Plattenwirt
#6 of 26 in Klagenfurt
116 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Aragia
Hotel Aragia
#7 of 26 in Klagenfurt
47 reviews
3.9 km away
Seepark Hotel
Seepark Hotel
#1 of 26 in Klagenfurt
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carinthia Stadthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carinthia Stadthotel

Address: 8.-Mai-Strasse 39-41, Klagenfurt 9020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Klagenfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Klagenfurt
Price Range: €97 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carinthia Stadthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your centrally located home in the centre of Klagenfurt. Besides the convenience of a 4-star hotel, here you will also find the ambience and flair of a family-run hotel It only takes a few minutes to reach the city center and the old Town. The train station and the trade fair grounds are a 12-minute walk away, the distance to the airport and the lake "Worthersee is about 5 km. All of our 26 comfortable rooms have a bathtub or shower, toilet, hair dryer, mini bar, radio, Flat TV with cable TV and direct-dialling telephone and free wireless LAN. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Carinthia Stadthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing