We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
24
83
59
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
83
59
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art museum the river pedestrian area hotel is located excellent location castle hill walking distance clock tower double room train station old style three nights rooms are clean minute walk kunsthaus city mur
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel.

Location:
It is one block next to the castle hill;
It is next to the strange architecture of the kunsthaus museum on the river.

Room:
The creaking wooden floor squeaked every step we walked on it. Not very pleasant.

The shower in the bathroom was in the tub, no shower curtain. The bathroom became a swamp after a shower.

No aircon in the room, use the window.
Small TV.

Parking: one block away from the hotel, 5€/per night

Price: 98€/night free breakfast

In short: great location. Can walk anywhere.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lian1983phuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Placed in the pedestrian area near the river Mur I can recommend this place for the price-conscious guest who prefers a familiar atmosphere. The rooms are clean, wifi is available for free, breakfast is not exceptional but adequate, a collection of cheese, sausages, cereals, warm and cold drinks.
If your room is streetside there maybe noise from the street cafes (in summer) until 11pm.
There are various restaurants, bars and cafes in walking distance, museums just around the bend, the view to the famous 'Uhrturm' is just hidden by the opposite building, but you may get a glimpse.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niewo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The best part od the stay is very nice and versatile breakfast, rooms are clean and staff friendly, but the building and furniture are very worn out and not in really good shape. My bed linen even smelled badly even though it looked very clean.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank MojoJojo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel on our way to Croatia. The family room was clean, but the creaking wooden floor drove us crazy! The shower cabin in the bathroom was extremely small. All in all the hotel was outdated. The breakfast was okay though.
The location of the hotel is perfect.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Go221419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The location of the hotel is very good: close to the centre, the river, Murinsel, Art Museum, Schlossberg, about 10-15 minutes on foot to Jakominiplatz, a transport hub, from where trams and busses go in different directions. The hotel itself is simple, I would say. I stayed in a suite, very spacious, on the last floor, with a balcony, very quiet. There was no minibar in the room. The price is not expensive. The bed was comfortable but a bit squeaky. Wifi worked very well in the room. The breakfast was good. The staff is very nice, welcoming and helpful. Reception works 24h. I liked this hotel.

Room Tip: Room no.5 is a suite with a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Svitlana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews