We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
234
228
74
35
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
228
74
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river art nouveau old town tea room fifth floor across the bridge lovely hotel cool hotel stayed here for two nights room was large clock tower muesli open the window the air conditioning junior suite reception desk the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Heard a lot about the hotel and got to try it out this month. The rooms are interesting blends of old and new and something else. With a bathtub by the window or a salon chair, every room is unique in its own right. No two rooms ate same and there are a lot of easter eggs to look for.

Don’t shave and come here ( i did that). They have a traditional turkish barber who can give you that look you were aiming for. Will keep this for next time. All in all a great place to stay for business or pleasure.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank biztravelforall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management W, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Wiesler Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you Mr. Gaurav T. We appreciate your lovely description of your experiences at our hotel.
You are right - all rooms are unique, we always keep an eye on the details - we have e.g. guittars, record players, binoculars and scaffolds in our rooms - which should make your stay outstanding!
Our own barber shop is loved by our guests, as well as locals appreciate this service. At your next stay - you should definitely try this!
all the Best,
Sophie Krois
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Nice rooms great shower to clean up after a log day exploring the city. Located right in the heart of the city just a tram ride from the rail station. Plenty to see in this very pretty and quirky city. Great base camp

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management W, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Wiesler Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Dug B, thank you so much for taking your time, writing this nice review! Indeed - out hotel is just a few steps away from the old town, but away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The only thing which you can hear, is the relaxing music of the river "MUR" in front of the hotel. We are looking forward to you next stay! Sophie Krois Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Just the idea that Mick Jagger and Joe Cocker and other famous people were here ..
But seriously: our rooms are great, clean, nice and stylish. The hotel is on a perfect location and a tip for visiting Graz.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SJLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

hotel wiesler is a very traditional place to stay in graz. we only stayed one night but really enjoyed it. the location is handy - just across the bridge from the bustling city - and our room/suite was quiet, clean and comfortable.

the hotel houses an orientally inspired wellness oasis and even offers a really traditional barber experience! the lobby features a modern art installation 'jigsaw falling into place' by clemens hollerer, which forms an interesting contrast to an absolute highlight: the venue room with the the art nouveau mosaic by leopold forstner entitled 'spring' (which is also the name of the venue room); unless it is booked for an event, go and have a sticky beak - it is absolutely breathtaking!

Room tip: rooms with windows to the court yard are darker and quieter for a good night's sleep
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine R, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Wiesler Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Evelyn,
WOW thank you so much for your kind and detailed review of our hotel!
We are just a few steps away from the city center and you can reach all sights by foot - we are happy, that you enjoyed that!
Furthermore we are always searching for something new, which is outstanding and unique just like our hotel - that is why we decided to choose the architectural installation from an austrian artist for our lobby and it is definitely an eye catcher.
Our hotel combines modern elements and historic art - that is why we haven't changed the "Salon Frühling" in it's interior or the famous Leopold Forstner pictorial - visitors are always impressed by that and fortunate you as well!
I hope you choose our hotel again for your next stay - guests like you made our day!

best regards,
Sophie Krois
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

There is funky and there is grungy and this is just bad. The rooms are rough. More backpacker standard. The worst problem is the noise from a nearby disco or pub. We were told by reception that this is a nightly occurrence and that it stopped at 10 pm. Well I’m writing this at 10:30 and it’s still going full tilt. The thumping of the music and you can clearly hear the lyrics of the songs. Everything in the room is past it’s used by date. The aircon sounds like a concrete mixer. The cabinetry is falling apart. Shower fixtures are broken. The building is old and sound is well transmitted through the structure so voices, thumping and bumping from other rooms is clearly heard. There are slabs of plaster missing from the walls perhaps the result of the nightly music. My partner and I are moving to another hotel for the remainder of our stay in Graz.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JJW007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine R, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Wiesler Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Ms. Whiley Christine,
many thanks for your feedback and information.
It is important to us, that our guests feel comfortable staying in our hotel - we are sorry to hear that it was not like that in this case.
The "City beach" as it is called, is open during summer months and normally the music should be finished around 10 p.m. or at least should be less noisy to not disturb the neighborhood, it is very strange that it was not like that this time - normally it does not interrupt our guests, also because we have sound-insulating windows.
You are right, the hotel itself is a historical buidling and we mixed it up with modern elements - this style is exatly what we stand for and how it should be. We are surprised to hear that you did not liked the style of the hotel, because at check out you told my colleague that you leave only because of the noise and nonetheless you liked the hotel.
Nevertheless we hope you enjoyed your stay in Graz after that anyway.

best regards,
Sophie Krois
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews