We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memories to teasure”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable sitting area and desk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Comfortable sitting area and desk
Stunning views
Sleeping and dreaming on a comfortable kingsize bed
The well equipped, small kitchen is sure to satisfy the ambitious cook! Sorry, no dishwasher!
Bathroom supplied with some essentials, like a hair dryer, shampoo, soap, toiletries, .....
A tiny patio out back, great for a leisurely breakfast al fresco ........
Adjacent to the house and the patio. Relax and enjoy!
Ferry connecting Hallstatt to the train station on the opposite side of the lake
Hallstatt, a picture-postcard reality
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hallstatt, Upper Austria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
maryouth
cheltenham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Memories to teasure”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in Ingrids apartment. The view was amazing. Make sure you visit the 5 finger. the salt mine and the trail in the valley. Thank you we will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position, view. Hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JA_Sydney
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection...”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Ingrid's apartment in beautiful Hallstatt is perfect... as is the host. Nothing is missing, nothing is too much bother, nothing is far away. We stayed 3 nights in this year's extended winter... and it was superb. After long walks around the lake in low temperatures (for Australians!) we'd look forward to returning to the comfort of the apartment - preferring to eat in. As we prepared dinner we would ask 'I wonder if there is an XYZ..." and yes, it was supplied in a draw or cupboard. Amazing. Never have we stayed in such well appointed accommodation.

The mist was low over the mountains for 2 days but on the morning of departure the sun shone with a brilliant blue sky. Ingrid suggested we stay for the day... alas we had train bookings... the hospitality just didn't stop. Our experience on the phone and emails prior to the stay were as positive as the stay itself.

Perfection...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NettZool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Idyllic Getaway in Romantic Hallstatt....”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

"Appartement Fallnhauser - your home away from home in Hallstatt". This description in the property details is no exaggeration.

My husband and I stayed in this delightful apartment for a week in May 2013. I had read every review before we had decided to book and was sure that it would be one of the highlights of our 6 week trip to Europe - we were not disappointed, in fact, we were most reluctant to leave.

The views from the apartment window were stunning, the decor was tasteful and felt cosy and comfortable. It was also equipped with every possible convenience. The owner Ingrid who lives downstairs went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and at home. We ate in for every meal and I am sure we had the best view in town. We lost count of the photos we took of the scenery outside our window as it was constantly changing with the light.

I would say that we enjoyed our accommodation as much as the quaint little village of Hallstatt and surrounds. Appartement Fallnhauser, along with Ingrid, will always remain a fond memory for us. If we ever have the opportunity to travel to Austria again, we would love to go back.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelenya
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent host, fully equipped”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We found this apartment on hallstatt.net and I am so glad we did! Ingrid, the owner, is terrific and as others have said, she has thought of every detail in terms of what you might need... really, a home away from home. I would make a list of everything Ingrid has provided her guests for use, but it would be too long! We were in Hallstatt for 4 nights in February and choosing to stay in an apartment rather than a room at a hotel was the best decision we made. Particularly when it's off-season and many, sometimes all, of the restaurants are not open in the evening. This apartment is well located, nestled among other homes in the side of the mountain with amazing views, easy walking distance to the ferry dock and to the grocery store and bus stop. Ingrid gave us our guest registration card and told us to carry it with us for discounts. Great advice, as it gave us free bus transportation to all of the neighbouring towns. We would highly recommend Appartement Fallnhauser and if we ever return, this is where we would stay... without question.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Reviewed 8 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$179
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing