We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Both Worlds Complex Sandy Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Both Worlds Complex Sandy Bay
Both Worlds 2015 with newly refurbished beach New for 2015 windows with sliding opening and new double glazed door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Both Worlds Complex Sandy Bay
Both Worlds 2015 with newly refurbished beach
New for 2015 windows with sliding opening and new double glazed door
View from gated terrace
Large double glazed windows for panoramic views of the Med
Private gated access
Newly cleaned beach
Spacious apartment
Sunny lounge with books, games and local information.
Bright lounge with new windows and blinds.
Newly fiited kitchen with dishwassher January 2017
Sunny Lounge
New Sofa Bed
Sofa bed ready for extra guests
New double bed
Upgraded bathroom with safety grab handle.
Wake up to the Sunrise
Another beautiful day
New Patio furniture
New awnings 2014, walkway to the beach
New patio awnings 2014
New awnings giving shade to patio 2014
Famous Rock of Gibraltar
Commonwealth Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sandy Bay

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PhilJohn2...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 10 days whilst working in Gibraltar and glad we did, much better than a hotel - very comfortable apartment, beautiful quiet location - theres no need to bring/ buy anything apart from food
Although away from the town centre there are many buses including a shuttle from the apartments themselves

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Thank you for reviewing our apartment we are glad you had an enjoyable time. As it is our second home we have tried to include all the comforts of home. The peace and quiet is what we loved about it and the views of the Med are wonderful. We hope you will return and choose to stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the property and being so close to the beach
Liked least: Stairs were not ideal but neither were they an insurmountable problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Nov 2013
Thank you for your review and I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay at our apartment. As it is our second home we have provided all the facilities you would expect plus a few extra touches to make our guests comfortable. I hope you will return to Gibraltar in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location of Property
Liked least: Lots of steps down to apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
Thank you for reviewing my apartment after your recent stay. The apartment is at beach level so there are a series of shallow steps down to our apartment.They are in stages so you can stop on the landings.The Meet & Greet arrangements are sent via email so there may have been a loss of internet at some stage so I do apologise if this did not reach you.I hope you will return to Gibraltar and consider staying again with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the fact that l could only get a few days stay
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review I am very grateful for your time in completing such wonderful feedback. I and my agent are conscious of our guests' requirements and offer a high level of customer service. It is your holiday so the apartment has all facilities and comforts of home. I look forward to welcoming you back to my apartment in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julian A
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in this apartment for almost one week, and loved every minute of it. The location is right on the beach, and the apartment is in excellent condition, offering everything you might want, plus a whole lot more. The apartment is clean, spacious, and child friendly. We stayed there with our 7-year old daughter. Carol, the owner, was very attentive and made sure that everything was in order. The beach is very clean and of high quality, with a life guard on duty. I highly recommend this apartment, and hope to be staying there again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everythign was perfect
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at my apartment. I am very pleased you had an enjoyable stay. I maintain the apartment to a high standard and offer my guests all the comforts of home. Being a beach fronted property adds that extra to the holiday experience as the views are spectacular across the Mediterranean sea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing