We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dinning at its Best”

Restaurant Joel Robuchon Monte-Carlo
Reserve with
Restaurant Joel Robuchon Monte-Carlo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 136 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$65 - US$234
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Joël Robuchon restaurant offers a sophisticated, accessible cuisine with Mediterranean flavors, executed by Head Chef Christophe Cussac, who promotes fresh seasonal products. The open kitchen, a distinctive trademark of Joel Robuchon's philosophy: to share his passion and pleasure of food with his guests who can enjoy a direct contact with the Chef while he's cooking.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This is right up their with the best restaurants in the world.
Never fails to deliver, every visit.

Starters were excellent

The special was Suckling pig which with the world famous mash was superb.

And to finish off they had prepared us a Birthday cake for my partner, which was beautiful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jobr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MetropoleMC, Responsable relations publiques at Restaurant Joel Robuchon Monte-Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice feedback following your visit.
How great it is to know that both you consider our restaurant as one of the best in the world.
We would be more than happy to welcome you again soon.


Yours sincerely, 

Olivier Lot
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Fully deserving of its two Michelin stars.
Service was unobtrusive yet prompt and efficient. We ordered a la carte with a bottle of wine. Everything was exceptionally presented and tasted great.
Two diners with wine was ~350 Euro, well worth every cent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MetropoleMC, Responsable relations publiques at Restaurant Joel Robuchon Monte-Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice feedback following your visit.
It is wonderful to know that you appreciated the overall experience through the service and the cuisine.
We would be more than happy to welcome you again soon.


Yours sincerely, 

Olivier Lot
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This outpost of the most decorated chef in the world, awarded with 2 stars from the Michelin Guide, is a must for classic French food.
Its location is in the prestigious Metropole Hotel and is the right place for an informal business lunch or that special occasion for dinner in sumptuous surroundings, with big tables far enough apart to have a private conversation.
Everything is a wonderful experience, be it the old-fashioned trolley which comes with a staggering variety of bread and fresh butter from Normandie, that the waiter scrolls of the block of the "good stuff", followed by greetings from the kitchen to wet your appetite. The menu offers a wide choice of dishes, maybe favoring meats overall, we often go for the roast chicken from Bresse or the young suckling pig, accompanied of course by the world-famous potato purée that oozes of butter and cream.
If you arteries still function, go for the dessert trolley where you surely will find something for your sweet tooth.
Despite its 2 star reputation, you will find the atmosphere relaxed, as Mr. Robuchon prefers a casual dress code which might make feel some guests more at ease.

Thank Hans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MetropoleMC, Responsable relations publiques at Restaurant Joel Robuchon Monte-Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Sir,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your dining experience at the Restaurant Joël Robuchon.
It is a pleasure to read that your experience was “wonderful” thanks to the Joël Robuchon’s cuisine and atmosphere. We will share your comments with our team members.
We would be pleased to welcome you again very soon.


Yours sincerely, 

Olivier Lot
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Fine dining at its formal best. A lengthy menu offers something for every palate.Wonderful food, beautifully presented and impeccably served. Save up to go there !

Thank kieranp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMETROPOLEMC, Responsable relations publiques at Restaurant Joel Robuchon Monte-Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your feed-back following your visit at Joël Robuchon Restaurant Monte-Carlo. We are proud that you consider this experience as: “fine dining at its formal best.” We are glad that you appreciated the cuisine and the service.

We would be very happy to welcome you among us very soon.

Sincerely,

Frédéric Stefanini
Assistant Manager Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We have previously dined at their Las Vegas restaurant which was far more memorable than this one. Food was excellent here but not outstanding & when paying these high prices , you do expect meals to be outstanding. Would not return in a hurry.

1  Thank selwyn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMETROPOLEMC, Responsable relations publiques at Restaurant Joel Robuchon Monte-Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to make your observations regarding your recent visit in our restaurant.
Your feedback is extremely important to us and it is with particular attention that we read your comment.

I am glad you thought the food was excellent but I am very sorry you didn’t feel it was an overall memorable experience.

The satisfaction of our customers is constantly in the center of our priorities and I have shared your feedback with my teams to concentrate our efforts on your remarks.

We hope to welcome you again soon and prove that we can meet your expectations.

Sincerely yours,

Frédéric Stefanini
Assistant Manager Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Joel Robuchon Monte-Carlo also viewed

 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Been to Restaurant Joel Robuchon Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing