We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience”
Review of La Maree

La Maree
Reserve with
La Maree is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 140 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Price range: US$85 - US$397
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: La Marée Monaco is the place to be in Monaco, a fish & chic atmosphere, a roof-top with a panoramic view of Port Hercule, the sea and the Prince's Palace but also on major events such as the Monaco Grand Prix, Monaco Yacht Show, the international fireworks competition ... It's also a story of passion, that a refined and tasty cuisine based on fish and shellfish caught by the La Marée fishing fleet. Let you embark on this extraordinary experience.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Had a wonderful experience there. La Maree is a beautiful restaurant. The food was delicious, service was kind, friendly and professional. Especially want to thank Janeli for great wine recommendation. Not common to get great service in Estonian on the side of Europe! Aitäh, kohtumiseni Eestis!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Maree M, Responsable commercial at La Maree, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Andry S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback following your last experience at La Marée restaurant.
We would like to thank you for your kind words about the cuisine and the service.

We hope to welcome you again in our restaurant La Marée,

Sincerely,
La Marée Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Their crab leg in truffle white cream and caviar was really good. Risotto was perfectly cooked and their tiramisu is one of the very best ones I had. Staff was nice and friendly.
Highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank PinkML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Maree M, Responsable commercial at La Maree, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our restaurant.

Your nice comment was shared with all our team. We are pleased that your experience at La Marée Monaco was a success and we sincerely hope to have a next opportunity to welcome you in our restaurant.

La Marée Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Walked in here without a reservation (which should have told us something), We were staying at the hotel for a few days (they were at pains to tell us this place was nothing to do with them).

Decor was beautiful and tanks all over with seafood for us to select. Food was very good, however the staff were terrible, it was a Friday night at about 20:00 and they just didn’t seemed bothered! Not a great Customer Experience!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ExplorerIIYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Maree M, Responsable commercial at La Maree, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our restaurant.

We are surprised by your comment which is unusual, we pay a special attention to welcome our guests in accordance with our standard, we apparently missed yours and we deeply regret it.

We would like to ensure you that our daily ambition is to satisfy our guest and what you experienced when you came was exceptional. However we take your comments into good consideration and sincerely hope to have a next opportunity to welcome you in our restaurant.

Sincerly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We had lunch here during a four hour stop-over in Monaco. The setting is sublime, with views of the harbour, especially from the large deck. Service was attentive, and the food was spectacular. Especially the fruits de mare pasta was a firm favourite. I accept it’s not cheap although there are certainly more expensive places. But then you wouldn’t expect fast food prices given the location, the service and the quality of the food. We will be back.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Maree M, Responsable commercial at La Maree, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our restaurant.

We are delighted to see that your lunch was appreciated. Your kind words about the cuisine, view and service were truly apprecied and shared with all the team.

We look forward to welcome you again at La Marée,
La Marée's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Excellent food and great dishes. We went there yesterday for dinner without making reservations and we had a baby with us. We felt so nice and welcomed. Staff was very professional and helpful. We will definitely come back again. Is it expensive? Well, it is not cheap, but the prices aren't unreasonable and you probably won't be eating there on a daily bases. Regarding previous reviews, I don't know what people are expecting when going to a fine seafood restaurant in Monaco? To have a fish fingers and pay for them 10 euros? Or to have portions as if they are at McDonald's?

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raoul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Maree M, Responsable commercial at La Maree, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear client,

Thank you for your feedback posted on our restaurant following your dining experience.

We are delighted that your experience at La Marée was a success Your kind words about the service and the cuisine were truly appreciated. You have fully understood our concept. We choose our products carefully, working exclusively with fresh products as you can tell with our « fish counter ».

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at La Marée,

Sincerly,
La Marée Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Maree also viewed

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Been to La Maree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing