We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superbe”
Review of La Maree

La Maree
Reserve with
La Maree is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 136 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Price range: US$89 - US$413
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: La Marée Monaco is the place to be in Monaco, a fish & chic atmosphere, a roof-top with a panoramic view of Port Hercule, the sea and the Prince's Palace but also on major events such as the Monaco Grand Prix, Monaco Yacht Show, the international fireworks competition ... It's also a story of passion, that a refined and tasty cuisine based on fish and shellfish caught by the La Marée fishing fleet. Let you embark on this extraordinary experience.
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

1. Expensive: you are in Monaco
2. Views: simply the best you can get over the yacht club and Marina
3. Dishes: Go for sharing and you will experience an unprecedent one
4. Try to reserve to get a front seating worthy of the experience

Thank W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Maree M, Responsable commercial at La Maree, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our restaurant.
We are delighted to see that your experience at La Marée was appreciated.
This review is for us the best reward.

We hope to see you soon again,

La Maree Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Very warm day and we decided to have lunch in one of the restaurants with seating overlooking the bay. We were escorted to a table and waited twenty minutes for a menu, receved the menu and waited anothe twenty minutes for a waiter, the restaurant was busy but forty minutes from entering the restaurant we still had not ordered any food or drinks. We then left and went to another restaurant overlooking the bay "Chez Edgar", this was an excelent restaurant, thanks to La Maree terrible service we found this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Maree M, Responsable commercial at La Maree, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our restaurant.
La Marée Monaco is a high standing seafood restaurant and we are surprised by your comment which is unusual.

Could you please send us a copy of your invoice to the following address "commercial@lamaree.mc"? So we can get closer to the team present during your visit, in order to identify the imperfections that have marked you and which require all our attention.
We would like to ensure you that our daily ambition is to satisfy our guest and what you experienced when you came was exceptional.

We hope we could welcome you again,

Best regards,

La Marée Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

If u really like sea food and u appreciate quality if ingredients... you need to go there... keep in mind, quality comes with high price

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Maree M, Responsable commercial at La Maree, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Client,

Thank you for your comment. We are delighted to see that our cuisine and restaurant was appreciated. This review is for us the best reward.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again,
Our best regards,

The team of La Marée

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We arrived mid afternoon wanting only a snack. We were seated at a lovely outdoor table overlooking the harbor. We did indeed only have small food (starters for 2, a cheese plate, and a vegetable side) for 4 people. Only 2 persons had drinks. We received a bread basket, and were treated as if we had a five course meal and an expensive bottle of wine. Could not ask for any better service. We will return for a full meal, although it is pricy!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Maree M, Responsable commercial at La Maree, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our restaurant.
We are delighted to see that your moment with us was appreciated.

We hope to see you soon around a dinner, the atmosphere is even more magical.

La Maree Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Very good lunch slightly expensive and unjustifiable for what it is, apart from being in Montecarlo it's a nice normal restaurant with relaxed service and nice view to the port.
€1300 a bit too expensive I would say

Thank Mel X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Maree also viewed

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Been to La Maree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing