We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Neat Interiors”
Review of Buddha-Bar

Buddha-Bar
Reserve with
Buddha-Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 140 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$45
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Lounge bar and restaurant. Amber lighting, a Zen atmosphere, decor blending fabrics, colors, "objets d'art". Asian fusion cuisine, a subtle blend of Chinese, Thai and Vietnamese influences. A special mention for exceptional cocktails to accompany sushi, maki and sashimi, revisited by the Buddha-Bar.
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent Interiors - Very courteous staff - Wide variety on the menu and some great food. It is worth a visit for dinner.

Thank Samit-Garg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 1,882 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Just fabulous! A hot spot for sure! Great food, ambience, sexy, and happening! Never fails to disappoint

Thank jeanieporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Great atmosphere, friendly and efficient reception. Excellent food. Great decoration and speedy service. Baropen till late with dancing and socializing. Tables outside for drinks.

Thank dolfin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Terrible unorganised chaotic service. Sums it up.
To expand on a few points:
Waiters have no idea what they are doing when bringing the food. Not a good or relaxing ambiance. It wasn’t even busy!
Said I have mushroom allergy and random waiters kept coming over saying other dishes were the rolls I ordered when they weren’t correct.
Menu doesn’t have English explanations.
Bar was hot and no air con.
Sushi is better elsewhere.

2  Thank tt1589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-CarloSBM, Manager at Buddha-Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear ,

Thank you for taking the time to write us.
We will share your remarks with our staff to make sure a situation like this doesn't happen again.
All our menus have an English version for our international guests.
We offer sushi made by the best sushi chef of France , we're sorry you didn't enjoy them.
We would love to welcome you again to leave you a better impression.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

The place to party in Monaco apres industry conference.

Just around the corner from the Cafe Du Paris. Accepts credit cards, bar service can be slow.

Thank Newinnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-CarloSBM, General Manager at Buddha-Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Newinnman,

Thank you for sharing your feelings with us, we are happy to see that you consider us as "the place to party in Monaco" but a bit disapointed to receive only a 3/5 note.

We will be happy to receive you again at the Buddha bar so please next time you are in Monaco, pay us a visit.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buddha-Bar also viewed

 

Been to Buddha-Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing