We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Polpetta

Polpetta
Ranked #26 of 319 Restaurants in Monaco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This is an Italian-based restaurant. Great food. Very small and quaint. Excellent service. Excellent pasta and bread.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrainofSocrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoscilla, Responsable relations publiques at Polpetta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Merci pour votre charmant avis

the staff of Polpetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

Menu with lots of choice (and available in French, English and Italian) Great food. Our party of 6 all having different meals could not fault them.
Big portions and friendly staff

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank evanszoe24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Now here is a place to go.
Does not look like the queens castle and you may expect an ok meal at an ok price, but the scene fools you - the food is fantastic and it does not matter that the servant hardly spoke english - the food he presented spoke its own language!
If there is truffle and I can afford it - I always have truffle... This time on pasta and I am yet to have tasted a better meal I think.
For anyones - businesspeople or families or or or: this place will hardly disappoint you.

Sincerely

Thank JacobViero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Great tasting foods. Every diner is greeted a with delicious selection of olives to whet the appetite. Environment was comfortable for our family visit, not pretentious, and there is a separate bar area. Meal choices were broad, but no pizza. Service was a bit slower than desired even though it was a quiet evening; we flagged down the wait staff a couple times for our needs and they suitably accommodated us. Menus in 3 languages were helpful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlanMac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoscilla, Responsable relations publiques at Polpetta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your good advise
the staff of Polpetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

In Monaco for the Grand prix and wanted to get away from the marina front. Found this lovely Italian restaurant with great home cooked dishes. Plenty to choose from on the menu and all dishes we had were fab. Seemed to be a popular choice as the later it got the more people came in and seemed to be locals given the warm reception they were getting. Definitely recommended.

Thank BeckyWiltshire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoscilla, Responsable relations publiques at Polpetta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017
Google Translation

thank you for your plaisant advise

au plaisir de vous revoir chez nous

the staff of Polpetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Polpetta also viewed

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 
La Condamine, Monaco
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
 
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Been to Polpetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing