We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
86
89
48
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
89
48
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski lockers building site next year off piste ski hotel boot room bars gondola village telecabine cleaners meats
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel for a week's skiing and I don't have enough words to praise them with.
As a party of 13 (couples and adult children) skiers we had an incredible week.
The hotel offers a free locker room opposite staffed by friendly and helpful attendants. And the lockers are in the gondola building so no lengthy walks to the slopes. This is virtually ski in ski out.
The rooms are clean,spacious and comfortable with adequate wardrobe and drawer space. Towels were changed several times during the week.
The food was exceptional and the quality of service outstanding. Waiters and waitresses were really helpful and friendly, going out of their way to cater for our needs. Special mention goes to Julian, Marcelo, Clara, Noemi and Evelyn.
I definitely recommend the Sport Hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Noelmiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sport Hotels A, E-Marketing Department at Sport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Noelmiddleton,
Thank you for spending a few minutes and sharing your experience in our hotel and also for your recommendation.
We are pleased that you could enjoy all the services offered by our hotel: buffet restaurant, spacious and clean rooms, ski locker, etc.
We will send your comment to our colleagues.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Great period hotel, near the slopes and cable car.
Spacious, clean throughout with friendly staff.
Buffet meals excellent , great for meat and non meat eaters. Evening meal available until late with fantastic choices.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nikkib7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sport Hotels A, E-Marketing Department at Sport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Nikkib7,
Thank you for spending a few minutes and sharing your experience in our hotel.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed all the services we offer.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Yet another great ski holiday in Soldeu, made perfect by the great staff, food and atmosphere at the Sport Hotel. As I have said before its location to the slopes is so easy, just cross the road to your ski locker and the main gondala up to the vast amount of lifts and runs. Evenings are great in the hotel bar, or in one of the selection of bars and clubs on the main street. We have 4 boys all in there 20's and its a great family holiday whether your kids are babies of men. This hotel and resort caters for all.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sport Hotels A, E-Marketing Department at Sport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Ann F,
Thank you for spending a few minutes and sharing your experience in our hotel.
We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has been to your liking.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

My son and I stayed at the Sport for a week in February 2017; this was probably our seventh stay.
1. Location. The hotel is located about 50 metres up hill from the entrance to the gondola station. It is about 200 metres from the centre of the village.
2. Rooms. The rooms are quite small but well kept and very clean. Twin bed rooms have the beds close together. There are two chairs in the rooms but little space for them. There are coat hooks just inside the door where ski jackets and salopets can be hung to dry. The bathrooms are good, lots of hot water, toiletries and good towels. For English speakers the TV is the worst of any hotel I have stayed in with only Pick, RTL and the awful BBC World available. However on a ski holiday who watches TV? Rooms at the rear of the hotel look out into a rock face but again, on a ski holiday you are only in your room when it is dark.
3. Facilities. There is an outdoor pool but I have never seen it as in winter it is covered in snow. There is a big lounge with a pool table and a nice bar with very reasonable prices. There is an Italian restaurant integral to the hotel. Residents can use the spa in the Hermitage Hotel across the street which is accessed by a lovely tunnel under the road. I dont think there is much for teenagers. There is a mini club for children but I don't know anything about it. The hotel provides lockers for ski gear in the main gondola building. One of the real selling points of the hotel.
4. Food. Buffet breakfasts and dinner are excellent. Breakfast has a chef on duty cooking eggs, omelettes and bacon. There are crepes and waffles plus the usual cereals and so on. Bottled water and various juices. As you might expect there are the ingredients for continental breakfasts. Loads of fresh fruit and breads also.
Dinner is just as good. They always have pizza from their own oven, a couple of pasta dishes, a fantastic salad bar, freshly cooked fish and meat done by the chef, usually a rice dish and a choice of kitchen cooked main dishes. There are a range of sweets and gorgeous ice cream. It is very good for children, they will always get something they will want. At evening meal there is a charge for water.
This hotel is ideal for a ski holiday.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mervyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sport Hotels A, E-Marketing Departament at Sport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Mervyn B,
Thank you for spending a few minutes and sharing your experience in our hotel.
We are glad that you had an excellent skiing holiday with your child.
Regarding activities for teenagers, As a novelty this year, in our mini club we have added a zone for teenagers (from 9 to 14 years old) with table football, play Darts, wii, playstation, etc, there are also activities in the gym totally free.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Very good choice if you are going to Andorra to ski. The hotel is very near the lifts that take you to Soldeu area of the mountain. Rooms are simple and a little old but don't compromise your stay. The hotel shares a spa with other 2 hotels that belong to the same hotel chain, but obviously you have to pay to access the spa. The spa is amazing specially after a day of skiing. Food-wise there are two restaurants in the property plus the bar where you can order stuff like a burger or a club-sandwich, but in my opinion they tend to be a little expensive for what they serve.

Room Tip: Room with mountain view
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adriano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sport Hotels A, E-Marketing Department at Sport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Adriano R,
Thank you for spending a few minutes and share your experience in our hotel.
We are pleased that your stay has been to your liking, as well your comments our location is ideal for a ski holiday.
We know that the entrance to the spa has a supplement, people staying in our hotels have a special price, but we suggest for a next stay choose a superior room, the Junior Suite Relax, in addition to being a more spacious room, has the spa access included.
Thank you for your visit.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews