We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
86
89
48
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
89
48
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski lockersbuilding sitenext yearhotel baroff pistetowels were changedbars and clubsski hotellocker roomfantastic weekevening mealthe main streetskiinggondolavillagerunsmeat
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2015

The lobby of this hotel is beautiful.
The reception-staff is incompetent.
The rooms are spacious but ugly, defenately not worth 4 stars.
We paid €295 / night for a room with ski-slope view but you could only see a part of the slopes above the Hermitage sport hotel (of the same hotelgroup) which totally blocked the view from our room.
There is absolutely no wifi in the rooms!
The main positive feature of the hotel is that it has a wonderful spa, BUT :
1) Even as a hotel guest you have to pay €37 each time you enter this spa!
2) Not every stay but literraly each time you enter this spa and for each person
3) If you book a treatment in the spa like a massage, you still have to pay this extra €37 if you want to enjoy any other part of the spa.
4) This price is the same for guests of other hotels that want to use this SPA! So I do not see any advantage in stying in this hotel.
The hotel is close to the slopes but because it is on the other side of the road, it is not ski-in ski-out.
Positive things:
1) the restaurant is very good: friendly and competent staff, good food for breakfast and diner, halfboard is not expensive.
2) after my complaints about the spa, they invited my pregnant wife for an entire day of free spa!

In short:
I won't go to this hotel any more! I will book a hotel which is a lot cheaper next to this one and still use the SPA.

Room Tip: Book a room in another hotel close to this one so you can use the spa.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tomBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Recently just been to Soldeu and stayed in the Sport Hotel, we have stayed a couple of times in the Sport Village but decided as New Year the extra £400 per week was not worth it and we were not disappointed, the Sport has a lovely rustic feel, great food, staff always helpful and polite, the rooms are just as comfortable, you have still get the use of the ski lockers to store your skis overnight. Staying over New Year there was a fabulous gala dinner with lots of canapes, bubbly and wine over dinner. Thoroughly recommend and it has a great location, just across from the main gondola up to the mountain, there is also a complimentary visit to the spa and if you ask for a robe you can avoid any blushes. Just one thought the Village has inner doors that open when the outer doors are shutting keeping the heat in, I know the gap between inner and outer doors not as big in the Sport perhaps you could put a spring on the door as on visitors seem unable to shut the door behind them! Fabulous stay definitely recommend and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed over the New Year 2014 and had an amazing time. The hotel is very nice but the rooms are quite basic.
Positives: great location next to the gondola, free ski lockers making life so much easier, plenty of lounge areas, friendly service, restaurant has been consistently good with a range of buffet style options, New Year's Eve buffet was very good

Needs improving: rooms are a little dated albeit very clean, don't expect hot water if you are on the 6th floor as the water can't reach apparently, free access to the spa was nice however time slots were very restrictive ( even though it was practically empty )

On the whole a very nice hotel and it felt very Christmassy with all the decorations. Would book again

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank welshmanBridgend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We've stayed in this hotel 6 times now as a family and enjoy the atmosphere, ease of access to the slopes and quiet location. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms spacious. There is good lift access (important after a long day on the slopes!) and it's a nice bonus to be able to use the adjoining spa during the week.

We found the food better this trip than the last, with more variety. Over the years we've found that the little qualms we have with it are actually just an Andorran thing - the food is sometimes warm rather than hot. The 'gala' dinner on Christmas Eve was better last year than this but we did enjoy the labels telling us what everything at the buffet was! Shame they don't do that every night.

There's wifi in the big lounge which is usually fast enough to deal with everyone. It would be great to see wifi in the rooms the next time we visit as I, certainly, missed that.

The ski lockers for the hotel have been much improved for this season, with good access, a change in layout which makes it less crowded and the usual friendly staff on hand.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the slopes! We've always had one before but this time happened to be given a room at the back. We missed the view.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014

We have been to this resort many times and stayed at the Piolets. This year we are in the Sport Hotel for Christmas which is almost none existent as very little celebration has taken place and certainly no Christmas dinner (burgers, pizza, chicken, fish!!!) hence to say we would not return here, the Piolets is far superior and food is much nicer with better atmosphere. Good points of this hotel are the beds are comfy, foyer is attractive, Restaurant Manager and Hostess are very friendly and of course the location. Bad points food not so good just average, access to the wellness spa is limited to one visit and this again is limited further in that you must visit on day one or two of your holiday and before 3.00 pm, but most of all is the attitude of the staff in that some are very rude indeed and this has made our stay unpleasant and rather spoilt our feastive break.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews