We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
77
172
90
29
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
172
90
29
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We were pleasantly surprised about the Princep hotel- what you get for the price (got an offer on booking.com) is totally worth it! Rooms are clean, modern and very cozy, also the location is perfect!
Since we stayed only one night, it didn't matter for us too much that we got a room with no view and sunlight :D but that could be a problem for those who want to enjoy some views, so ask for that in advance! Another small note- the receptionists could have been a bit nicer, we had an impression that they are tired of working with costumers and just want to be left alone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgnetaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

It's been the 5th time we stayed at this hotel. We like the location, the deco and the silence it offers. Though the rooms are a bit small, the decoration is nice and modern. We stayed in a double room with one bed and the bed was really big.

The staff in reception are nice and helpfull. The only thing we didn't like this time was at breakfast time, the waitress was having an I-don't-care attitude as well as the man in the kitchen: people were asking him for cold milk (including me) and he kept answering that we should ask that to the waitress, well he was the only one available around there and the empty jar was so close to the kitchen door... I know that might sound a bit picky but that man's attitude didn't like me at all. Customer service there going down a bit...

All in all, it's a nice hotel for short stayings. We have never been there for more than 2 consecutive nights. Quite advisable!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AiselGrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Okay hotel, very clean but room was rather small and the view of the shaft not nice. Location is good but then anywhere in Andorra is because it's not very big. Parking was available close by at a price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPP_ahotels, Guest Relations Manager at Exe Princep Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear customer, Philip,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. A functional and reasonably-priced hotel, situated in the most central area of the country. Note that Andorra has a wide and varied commercial offer spread around the parishes; however, the Principality's neuralgic, commercial centre is located in Escaldes-Engordany and it is here where the hotel Princep is located. It is ideal for shopping and for business too because it has 50 functional rooms and, although most of them don't have views at the main street, they are small but comfortable.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Arrived late in the day after driving for about 10 hours, and feeling slightly frazzled! Ended up in the car park past the hotel as you drive in off the highway, to be told by the receptionist the the first one you come to is considerably cheaper. After an epic battle to get out of the car park (Was amazed how busy the place was!) I finally got to my room and settled. Very modern and clean, and a comfy bed, which was really all I wanted. Can't comment on much else as I left early in the morning to continue my journey. Wish i'd had more time to explore the city though as it seemed to have a nice buzz about it. Very friendly staff, would recommend staying if you get a good price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saharaboy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPP_ahotels, Guest Relations Manager at Exe Princep Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Although your stay was very short, we are glad to hear that your stay has been comfortable. You must return to Andorra and enjoy the country! Andorra is known internationally for its ski resorts, shops with very low taxes, mountain gastronomy, Romanesque, spas surrounded by nature... A paradise for nature lovers!

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I must say this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff was fun and helpful. Offered us to use the hotel's parking space for free right outside the entrance. The room is probably the cleanest I have ever stayed at. Spotlessly clean. Very impressed with everything here. Location is also splendid. Thumbs up fot Ahotels Princep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tretjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPP_ahotels, Guest Relations Manager at Exe Princep Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you for your great comments and thank you especially for taking the time to post them on TripAdvisor after your stay ! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, your feedback on the service and housekeeping is invaluable and much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews