We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
137
62
20
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
62
20
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parked our car sized bed comfortable king porter service spa tub your luggage tech shower massage shopping
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Good service, spacious rooms, good food and excellent service
Suitable for the whole family and very romantic
We are always happy to return to this hotel or send our customers to it.
It's always a good choice

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Kokopeli-Experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia C, Propietario at A Casa Canut Hotel Gastronomic, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

As an international resident of La Vella since a few years, I have had the opportunity to visit Casa Canut surely a dozen times. The food is great in taste and superb in quality & presentation catering to the deepest wallets and least price sensitive and most demanding guests.

BUT -

Casa Canut appears to have a policy, at least as experienced as an English speaking client, of systematic "errors" on billing, always to the disadvantage to the guest. I have experienced dishes added by "mistake", incorrect priced dishes on the bill, the wrong (more expensive) dish billed, a lower valued vintage of wine priced the same as the higher valued vintage "out of stock", an expensive wine with Chardonney reccomended when asked for a non-chardonney recommendation or - as on my latest bill, the catch of the day, recommended without price indication and then charged at over €54per person for three persons - a new all-time high for me for a non- Michelin star restaurant and clearly no where near value for money. Not that I care about the cost but it's the way they systematically go about trying to maximize their bills that puts me off. Even if they always appear apologetic when they get called out.

Anyway, if you like good food, decent (not great) service in a place with nice ambiance and can stay sober enough to check (or care about) the bill closely, and don't mind complaining - then Casa Canut is worth a visit. Me? - I've for sure been there for the last time, eventhough I walk past it every day and will gladly do so.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank CenturionSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia C, Propietario at A Casa Canut Hotel Gastronomic, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank You!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

I love the ambiance, service and food in Casa Canut.
Even though it's a bit expensive, but it's totally worth it. The rooms are amazing, each of them are designed differently. Jacuzzi is for two people and each room has a king size bed in it. One can choose the style of the room he wants to stay in

Stayed: May 2016
Thank 794rzaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia C, Propietario at A Casa Canut Hotel Gastronomic, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Thank You!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

There may as well be a sign outside saying wheelchairs not welcome despite this so called five star hotel advertising itself as disabled friendly.
Only way in has steps up from the street, steps up from reception, doorways in the rooms not wide enough for a standard wheelchair, no access to the toilets at the restaurant, you guessed it...steps, and no access to the bar, you guessed again...steps. The staff offered to carry me, but I'm a grown adult and was trying to celebrate a romantic valentines night with my husband. Felt like a nuisance having to complain about my inconsiderate disabled requirements and consequently was a real passion killer.
My advice...give it a wide berth, they are still touring themselves as wheelchair friendly despite my insisting they stop immediately. The restaurant was pants too, overpriced and not even a shoddy 3 star rating from me.
Big disappointment.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lyndsay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia C, Propietario at A Casa Canut Hotel Gastronomic, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016

It was all a misunderstanding due to the Bookings description. We have rectified the error. We have explained it and we have apologized in a personal email. Your complaint has been served. So, we thinks this message on Tripadvisor is vengeful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

We spent two nights in room 307 and felt like we were decadent after our 72 day trip throughout the western Mediterranean. The room was very large with a comfortable king sized bed, hi-tech massage shower, spa tub, two sinks and plenty of space for your luggage. The rooms are very well decorated. Porter service is provided. The room did not have a view. It appears that some of them on the third and fourth floor facing west do. There is an expansive breakfast which was provided along with a bottle of cava in our Romance Package. The hotel is well located on one of the main streets which sometimes Appears to be pedestrian only.

The hotel also has a gourmet restaurant which we dined at one evening. The food was very good although expensive. As usual with such restaurants the service is professional but impersonally cold.

I would definitely pick this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Travel_Pin_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia C, Propietario at A Casa Canut Hotel Gastronomic, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentario! Tomamos nota de sus indicaciones sobre el personal del restaurante para mejorar nuestro servicio. Hasta pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews