We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A NICE HOTEL - CLOSE TO THE SKITRACK (ONLY 5 MINUTES)”
Review of Niunit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Niunit Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in El Serrat
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Actually I made a reservation at Hotel St. Jordi - but canceled my reservation when I checked out the hotel....

But, I took my car and drove up the skitrack. On the way I checked in at Niunit Hotel, and they are located pretty close to the downhill track. About 5-6 minutes with the car, and I was there.

Anyway, the hotel was actually a very clean hotel. Nice SPA! Restaurant was average and the price for a double room included breakfast and dinner was only Euro 56.- In my eyes, a good price.

The waiters did whatever you asked for, very helpful and service minded. For breakfast you could decide whatever you wanted except for the buffet. If you wanted something extra, they really made it!

Tip to the hotel staff: For a couple of euroes you could either have fresh flower or synthetic flowers on the tables and candlelight. Would make it even much better!

The room was delicate, and my room was close to a smal waterfall outside the window. I slept with open window to get fresh air from the mountain into the room! GREAT! The sound from the waterfall, was like music in my ears, and I slept like a child.

From Andorra la Vella to Niunit Hotel, took me 25 minutes with my car.

The architecture is typical for Andorra, this place: My thumbs Up!

Room Tip: As far as I know, the rooms are all similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OleMortenLonli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Staff is quiet friendly and t'he Spa is great, bit I think it should have a new coat of paint. Problably it seems more old than it could be.
The room was little damp, but it was quite comfortable and clean.
It's close to t'he invernal stations, but not to t'he comercial center of Andorra

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Banzyd4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Positive:
Views from room are really nice, staff are friendly and breakfast is really good. Dinner was good too.

Negative:
Decoration and rooms are outdated, Room cleanliness was not as good as expected in a 4 * hotel. Terrace was not clean and we found cigarrettes from previous guests in a dirty glass.
Room windows were not properly sealed and cold entered the room all night although heat was enough to keep our room warm.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Very nice place and the staff is very helpfull and friendly. The rooms are nice, big enough and clean. The whole hotel looks clean inside. The spa you must not miss. No swimmingpool, but you won't miss it. If you like hiking this is a very good place to do so. We only had breakfast in the hotel, but no complains there. For the price you get more than you expect. Most what we liked was the staff being so friendly. Thanks Niunit!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ülar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

After reading all the negative reviews about this hotel, we arrived with an open mind and didn't know what to expect. But in reality our stay was actually very good and here is why:
+on arrival the lovely receptionnist Joana welcomed us and was very helpful (she spoke fluent English)
+ staff in the Restaurant were very friendly
+ the room was clean, beds comfortable
+ small fridge in the room (empty hovever)
+ the SPA was nice and relaxing (loved the massage-jets and sauna)
+breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from

Lastly, I wish they would add a kettle in the rooms to make tea or coffee and a bottle of water (as there is no store to buy it in the area)...

Room Tip: Smile to people and they will smile back at you ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RV22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Serrat
6.6 km away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
0.3 km away
Hotel El Pradet
Hotel El Pradet
#2 of 4 in El Serrat
69 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Bringue
Hotel Bringue
#1 of 4 in El Serrat
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
#1 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
587 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotel Coma
Hotel Coma
#1 of 6 in Ordino
226 reviews
6.6 km away
Xalet Verdu Hotel
Xalet Verdu Hotel
#3 of 12 in Arinsal
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niunit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niunit Hotel

Address: 1 S/N Carretera General, El Serrat AD300, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Ordino Parish > El Serrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in El Serrat
Price Range: €54 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Niunit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niunit hotel has a unique location, surrounded by nature, rooted in beautiful valleys, offering exceptional panoramic views, where visitors can find harmony and relax away from city life. Its location is a privileged one not only because of the environment, but also for its closeness to Arcalís-Vallnord ski resort, at about 10 minutes walking from the slopes. Skiers can enjoy the best snow during their stay in our hotel in Andorra and mountain lovers will enjoy great tracks in the winter, whereas others will prefer to enjoy a wide range of outdoor activities in the summer. Walks in the mountains to discoverTristaina iconic lakes, the natural park of Sorteny or rail route, among others. Serrat Niunit hotel to form part of the parish of Ordino, the main city located at 8 km from El Serrat.This Hotel in Ordino, Andorra is certainly the best accommodation offer to combine both in the summer and in the winter, the urban Andorra with the paradisiacal one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Niunit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing