We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of La Casa Del Boeuf

La Casa Del Boeuf
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$33
Description: Traditional restaurant, located in the historical center of Andorra la Vella. Friendly setting. We serve local and international cuisine, specialties of beef, grills, ribs of beef, crustaceans and fish according to arrival.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional restaurant, located in the historical center of Andorra la Vella. Friendly setting. We serve local and international cuisine, specialties of beef, grills, ribs of beef, crustaceans and fish according to arrival.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

2 Australians traveling around Europe.
In Andorra for only a night so we went to Restaurant La Casa del boeuf..of course it’s French, and we loved it!
The price was extremely cheap for the quality of the food, it was a coice of 4 mains with a glass of wine/water or coffee for 10.50€
Joel was the waiter/owner and took great care of us.
6 weeks in Europe and one of the best meals we have had.Thoroughly recommend.

Thank johnsU5344RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddollAD500, Propriétaire at La Casa Del Boeuf, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear John; dear "Aussies"!
Dear Madame, dear Sir, Many many thanks for your kind appreciation and recommendation. We are very happy that you had enjoyed your meal as well as service. Each comments is for us very important and motivates us to improve quality and making our clients feel comfortable at Casa del Boeuf. We do hope also you have enjoyed your trip to Andorra and do hope maybe welcoming you soon at another occasion.
Kind regards
Detlev Doll, co-owner Joël Barrier, Managing Director & your cook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We called to ask if its ok to arrive at 9:30 pm, the french guy told us its ok.
We arrived at 9:20 pm and the same french guy told us its closed and to eat next to them. Just kicked us with out explanations sitting abd talking to other 3 persons who sat with him. I dont recomand even trying to eat there with this unkind people

Thank yaron p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddollAD500, Propriétaire at La Casa Del Boeuf, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Madame, dear Sir,
Many thanks for your remark.
We are sorry for inconveniences which happened to you, maybe a problem that my colleague doesn't speak any English and misunderstood when you called him on phone.
Regards Detlev Doll, co-owner Joël Barrier, Managing Director & your cook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Highly recommend. If it was the owner who served us, he was fantastic. Beautiful food and he coped so well and calmly on his own in the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JUPANDMUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddollAD500, Propriétaire at La Casa Del Boeuf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Madame, dear Sir,
Many many thanks for your kind appreciation and recommendation. We are very happy that you had enjoyed your meal as well as service. Each comments is for us very important and motivates us to improve quality and making our clients feel comfortable at Casa del Boeuf. We do hope also you have enjoyed your trip to Andorra and do hope maybe welcoming you soon at another occasion.
Kind regards Detlev Doll, co-owner Joël Barrier, Managing Director & your cook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic fresh food (appetizers and main course fish and meat) with great service. French cuisine educated chef cooked and served the excellent food and wine himself with a smile and attention to his customers. Really recommend this place. We have enjoyed this evening!

Thank EllenVisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddollAD500, Propriétaire at La Casa Del Boeuf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Ellen,
Dear Madame, dear Sir,
Many many thanks for your kind appreciation and recommendation. We are very happy that you had enjoyed your meal as well as service. Each comments is for us very important and motivates us to improve quality and making our clients feel comfortable at Casa del Boeuf. We do hope also you have enjoyed your trip to Andorra and do hope maybe welcoming you soon at another occasion.
Kind regards Detlev Doll, co-owner Joël Barrier, Managing Director & your cook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Please avoid this place
Mandatory not to eat in this place
The sentence is French go home
the.guy says that" this is France". No my friend you are living in Andorra, So, At least you need to understand Catalan.
Do not say to your.customers "go to.the restorant.next.to.mine if.you want to speak Catalan. even English"
What a nasty guy

Bad food. slow.

please avoid this cave.

1  Thank Arui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddollAD500, Propriétaire at La Casa Del Boeuf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Sir!
A little history lesson about Andorra. The Principality of Andorra has been a co-Principality for centuries. Without going back to Charlemagne or Napoleon, one of the current co-Prince is French President Emmanuel Macron. The first official language is certainly Catalan, but also the French! Many buildings still testify today (FEDA: "Société Electrique d'Andorre"). The French School-Lycée "Comte de Foix" with over 1500 french speaking students who are living in Andorra, etc ... Do not equate the Principality of Andorra with Spanish Catalonia!
Yours,

Detlev Doll, co-owner & Joël Barrier, co-owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casa Del Boeuf also viewed

Escaldes-Engordany, Escaldes-Engordany Parish
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
 
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Escaldes-Engordany, Escaldes-Engordany Parish
 
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 

Been to La Casa Del Boeuf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing