We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nicki Holiday Resort Polis(Polis)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Astrofegia Holiday Apartments(Polis)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stephanos Hotel Apartments(Polis)(Great Value!)
US$54
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
139
75
20
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
75
20
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conthe ownertwo floorscyprus nightceiling fanbbq nightbedroom and bathroomminute walkstory apartmentupstairs balconyquiet roadrelaxing holidaykept spotlessenjoyed our holidaypolis beachfriday eveningan update
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

The studio was outdated. The furniture was stained and sticky. Cracks in the tiles in bathroom and window frame. Not 100% clean. Studio felt grubby and old.
The settings are nice, but our room was awful and not the quality advertised on the Jet2Holidays website.

Room Tip: Not the studio, unmodernised and grubby
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank EJaynie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOUGAINVILLEA_13, Manager at Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear customer, you have to be more careful when you book next time. You have booked and you paid for a normal studio and not the studio suite. About the cleanness my response is NO COMMENTS.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

We have just returned after having a lovely week's holiday here. Stavros and his staff are so welcoming and are eager to help in any way they can. The apartments are beautifully positioned, with a little patio in front with it's own little garden. This was lovely to sit on in the evening, sipping a glass of something, watching the sun go down. The 2 story apartment had balconies on both levels, lovely for breakfast. Everywhere was kept very clean.
I have to say that we are not youngsters, and have been fortunate to have many holidays over the years, but this is one of the best places we have stayed in, and we had a wonderful time!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOUGAINVILLEA_13, Manager at Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you very much for booking with us and for your nice words. Hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We loved these apartments which are just a short walk from the small centre of Polis.
Stavros and co. gave us a warm, friendly welcome when we arrived and were always helpful and kind.
The apartment and grounds are bright, clean, spacious and comfortable. Because the apartments have the bedroom and bathroom upstairs there are 2 balcony's.
There was never a problem getting sunbeds and the pool area was quiet and very relaxing.
The flowers and orange trees add to this pretty, laid-back getaway.
There's a lovely walk from Polis beach to Latchi harbour which runs along the sea front.
Would definitely book another stay here if ever we go to Cyprus again.

Room Tip: All rooms have similar outlooks and face the same way. Only around 28 apartments which makes it lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOUGAINVILLEA_13, Manager at Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for choosing to come to our Hotel. It was a pleasure having you and we are glad to hear that
you had a good holiday.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

This is a very pleasant hotel and apartment facility. It is family run and the welcome reflects the family approach.
It is situated in Polis in a very quiet location. The buildings are set in lovely gardens which boast a children's play area, kitchen garden with orchard and small swimming pool. There are bar and restaurant availability. Breakfast is a very casual affair with the staff happy to help in every way including providing fresh juice, toast and a cooked breakfast of your choice.
The duplex apartments are well provisioned and enable clients to self cater without problems if they so choose. The upper floor bedroom has its own balcony which gets sunshine in the morning - a lovely way to start your day. The bathroom provides basic, clean facilities including a shower over the bath. These apartments are functional, clean and tidy but can't be described as luxury.
For a one week stay, you get one change of towels and bed linen which is not really sufficient - a daily change of towels would be better.
The food is good - breakfast is good and there is a simple all day menu available on demand. The bar provides a good choice of drinks plus fresh coffee.
The staff are fantastic and a particular mention for the owner/manager, Stavros, who welcomes every guest on arrival and is an ever present throughout the day - even there to wave goodbye when you leave. His staff are always on hand, happy, willing to help in any way that they can.
This is a really great choice of accommodation in this part of Cyprus - easy walk into the town centre where there are numerous bars and restaurants, 10-minute walk to Polis beach where there is a beach bar/restaurant, 40 minute walk along a lovely beach-side promenade to the adjacent resort of Latchi with marina, bars and restaurants and, for the adventurous, access to plenty of longer distance walking trails in the area. Polis is also a transport hub where you can use the local bus routes to travel to Paphos and other locations in the region and all at minimal cost.
If you are visiting the Paphos area and want a bit of a quietr visit - this is for you.

Room Tip: The duplex apartments are a great choice for space and facilities.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickandJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOUGAINVILLEA_13, Manager at Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear customer thank you for your nice words and suggestions and for choosing to come to our Hotel.
We look forward to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My cousin and family were staying here for Easter so I went to visit. The entrance to the hotel is clean and tidy and the staff friendly and efficient. There is a pleasant pool area, a terrace looking over the pool and a nice bar area. The apartments are on 2 levels, with patios at the front and back and off the upstairs bedroom. There's an open plan living area with patio doors. The furniture is basic but everything you need is there, and the sofa's make into beds, upstairs is a pleasant bedroom and bathroom, and a very nice balcony. The staff are very friendly and know all their guests and I can see why my cousin goes back each year

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jvhkouklia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOUGAINVILLEA_13, Manager at Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for your nice words. We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews