We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
145
78
20
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
78
20
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con the owner two floors cyprus night ceiling fan bbq night on arrival bedroom and bathroom story apartment upstairs balcony minute walk relaxing holiday quiet road kept spotless polis beach enjoyed our holiday friday evening
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Went back for a second visit which is something we have never done !. Was not disappointed as everything was as good as last year !. Thank you Stavros and the girls for everything. We particularly like the tranquillity of the location and the lack of big hotel organised activities and noise !, We do not think it is suitable for everyone especially those with teenage or younger children. All food inkling the Cyprus night was great. The bar and it conviviality with the small number of guests was very important. Please Stavros do not change anything !!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank robertelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOUGAINVILLEA_13, Manager at Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018


Dear customer thank you for your nice words and for choosing to come again to our Hotel. It was a great pleasure seeing you again. Hope to see you again in the future.

Delete Response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

There is always a very warm welcome at Bougainvillea from Stavros and his staff, nothing is too much trouble to make your stay a happy and comfortable one.
The apartments are very clean and bedding and towels are changed every few days.
We have been here many times and enjoy the peace and quiet round the pool in September and the balmy evenings on the balcony with friends we have made over the years. There is a choice of restaurants a short walk away where you can get anything from a jacket potato to a three course meal.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOUGAINVILLEA_13, Manager at Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018


Dear customer thank you for your nice words and for being loyal to us. Hope to see you again soon!

Delete Response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Have been to bougainvillea apartments ten times now and as always brilliant , Stavros and his crew do everything they can to make you welcome . Lovely quiet location but close enough to the life spots of the area .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank A384OOdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Our greeting was warm and friendly and we found the large apartment to be clean, tidy and serviced. It's tired looking as is the bathroom and it's a shame there wasn't a double bed but it served its purpose. We also felt that air con should be standard, not an additional EUR6 per day plus it's right above your head in bed so it's hard not to wake in the night freezing cold! Stavros is a friendly host and the Vietnamese staff are very kind and helpful. Breakfast is tasty and well cooked although there is a bit of a wasp problem, I think there may be a nest somewhere as even inside we were constantly buzzed by several wasps at a time every morning which ruined what should have been a relaxing breakfast.
The front of the hotel is modern and very smart but the small pool area really needs updating. It looked very tired and the pool wasn't very clean. The sunbed covers are also stained and quite old looking. Overall for the money it was a pleasant stay. We will definitely return to Polis but will find alternative accomodation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bluephilip1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The apartment was a one bed, terraced, villa. It was very spacious and clean. Air conditioning was €6 and only in the bedroom. But there were two small balconies at the front and rear so there was a good breeze with doors open.
It was cleaned every day, with clean bedding and towels. The food was reasonable though the bbq night was a let down as there was no bbq, it was a hot buffet, home cooked. The swimming pool is fairly small for a number of rooms and could do with a little restoration work.
Very friendly staff and always willing to help. I would stay here again as very good value for money.

Room Tip: A rental car from the airport was very good for us as it gave us the opportunity to save on transfers and get around the island
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emm70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews