We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nicki Holiday Resort Polis(Polis)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Astrofegia Holiday Apartments(Polis)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stephanos Hotel Apartments(Polis)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Agoda.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
139
75
20
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
75
20
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conthe ownertwo floorscyprus nightceiling fanbbq nightbedroom and bathroomminute walkstory apartmentupstairs balconyquiet roadrelaxing holidaykept spotlessenjoyed our holidaypolis beachfriday eveningan update
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Having booked this only 3 days before flying out i was a little apprehensive to say the least. I read some of the reviews which were okay but was still a little nervous and expected something out of the Inbetweeners movie but was totally wrong. Yes the apartments are very quiet so if you are expecting an 18-30's resort then this is not for you. I suggest you stay in the main city or even on the other side of the island where there is a more life and younger people.

I took my two children who are 4 and 6 and my wife. We wanted something quiet and relaxing, close to the beach where we could relax and take it easy. This is exactly what we got. Polis is a little town where life goes by very slowly but still has a lot to do. There is a local beach by the campsite which really is a 5 - 10 minute walk away. We hired a car for 10 days but it is not needed as everything is so close by. Even the town centre is walking distance from the apartments which was great.

The apartments are basic but get the job done. I had an issue with the air con on the first night which was rectified the very next day and never bothered me again. You have everything you need to cook a meal. We ate out most nights but had lunch and cooked dinner on occasions at the apartment. The electric cooker & oven worked fine as did all of the kitchen appliances. The only gripe i had was that the TV although modern, is small but i suppose when you have a 50 inch TV back at home everything seems smaller! The apartments were cleaned everyday with linen & towels changed every 3 days which was very good. The staff are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The two vietnamese ladies that worked there were amazing and looked after us. The main man Stavros is a great guy once you start getting to know him.

The pool is small but well maintained and my children loved swimming even though it was their first time. Guests were very polite and friendly and were happy to point us in the right direction in terms of where to go and what to do. Latsi beach is a 10 minute drive and is worth checking out. It is touristy being by the harbour and the prices are more expensive but this is expected. I would recommend doing the boat trip to the Blue Lagoon as swimming in the sea was a great experience even though i am not a confident swimmer. The only other thing to add is that the beaches are very pebbly so be warned but views are still amazing. I met lots of families and couples who had been coming back to Bougainvillea for nearly 20 years!! I can now see why and will be making a return trip for sure!! A very relaxing and chilled holiday, just what i was after!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTruthHurts786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Apartments are well equippede and kept spotless by a very efficient housekeeping team, Pool is small but clean and not overloojked too much from bar/ dining area. The management team are always available to help with problems. My only negative point was that personally I would have liked at least one cushioned chair in the apartment. Snacks and breakfast are available andd reasonably priced..

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank captainclumsy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We booked a package holiday with Jet2 and choose to stay in Polis. The positives: good location in the village, large apartment with well equipped kitchen, large fridge. Air con was good, cost €6 per day but was worth it, despite being very noisy. It was cleaned every day except Sunday z& we had fresh bedding & towels whilst there for a week. Welcome drink on arrival and Stravos was there to greet.
The negatives: the whole place lacked atmosphere, especially in the bar/pool area. No music, or 3 families all playing their own?! The pool is small & we were never able to get a sun lounger as there were people who took all of them by 9am and stayed there all day. Staff were less friendly after we missed the greek night, barely spoken to after that.
We just felt a bit young for the place!
Was a good base but would probably stay in Latchi next time

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jodie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed here for a week middle of August.
On arrival,and it was a late arrival, we were greeted by Stavros and his staff. A cold freshly squeezed juice was waiting for us..
The hotel has recently had a makeover and the reception area was clean,crisp and very inviting.
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which had also had a recent repaint.....it was again clean,and very comfortable.
On Friday night we joined the Cyprus night there......all food was freshly prepaired and lots of it picked from their own veg garden onsite.................FABULOUS NIGHT!!!
The room was cleaned everyday.......nothing was too much trouble .
Everyone there was very friendly and a brilliant holiday was had.
Definately would return
HIGHLY RECOMENDED

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Celiaavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We came to Bougainvillea for our honeymoon 18 years ago and were returning with 2 children, age 11 & 15. Not much has changed!! Delighted to see Stavros is still in charge, with a new team who were very efficient. The apartments are basic and some could do with a bit of tlc, but they are clean and perfectly acceptable. The team of cleaners come in every day except Sunday and our bedding and towels were changed twice a week. The pool area is quite small for the amount of apartments and if you're being fussy the tiles at the deep end could have done with a good scrub as they had a layer of sun cream, but there were plenty of umbrellas for shade. Breakfast is served on the terrace and is worth paying for - lots of choice, although the children had enough after a while and we had to buy cereal! There's a large supermarket across town, and a small but very well stocked mini market about 5 mins walk from the apartments.
It's easy to walk to the beach at Polis, although Latchi is prettier, and there are plenty of good restaurants in both towns (our favourite was the Herb Garden in Polis - excellent food). DO have Stavros' Greek night meal though. Well worth it.
It's worth getting a car so yo can get around a bit. I booked it via Eurocar online before we went, and it was delivered & picked up from the apartments at no extra cost. It's nice to have covered parking at the apartments too, so the car stays cool!
We had a lovely 2 weeks - relaxing & quiet which is just what we needed. I hope it's not another 18 years before we go back again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews