We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Polis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The apartment was a one bed, terraced, villa. It was very spacious and clean. Air conditioning was €6 and only in the bedroom. But there were two small balconies at the front and rear so there was a good breeze with doors open.
It was cleaned every day, with clean bedding and towels. The food was reasonable though the bbq night was a let down as there was no bbq, it was a hot buffet, home cooked. The swimming pool is fairly small for a number of rooms and could do with a little restoration work.
Very friendly staff and always willing to help. I would stay here again as very good value for money.

Room Tip: A rental car from the airport was very good for us as it gave us the opportunity to save on transfer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emm70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Having booked this only 3 days before flying out i was a little apprehensive to say the least. I read some of the reviews which were okay but was still a little nervous and expected something out of the Inbetweeners movie but was totally wrong. Yes the apartments are very quiet so if you are expecting an 18-30's resort then this is not for you. I suggest you stay in the main city or even on the other side of the island where there is a more life and younger people.

I took my two children who are 4 and 6 and my wife. We wanted something quiet and relaxing, close to the beach where we could relax and take it easy. This is exactly what we got. Polis is a little town where life goes by very slowly but still has a lot to do. There is a local beach by the campsite which really is a 5 - 10 minute walk away. We hired a car for 10 days but it is not needed as everything is so close by. Even the town centre is walking distance from the apartments which was great.

The apartments are basic but get the job done. I had an issue with the air con on the first night which was rectified the very next day and never bothered me again. You have everything you need to cook a meal. We ate out most nights but had lunch and cooked dinner on occasions at the apartment. The electric cooker & oven worked fine as did all of the kitchen appliances. The only gripe i had was that the TV although modern, is small but i suppose when you have a 50 inch TV back at home everything seems smaller! The apartments were cleaned everyday with linen & towels changed every 3 days which was very good. The staff are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The two vietnamese ladies that worked there were amazing and looked after us. The main man Stavros is a great guy once you start getting to know him.

The pool is small but well maintained and my children loved swimming even though it was their first time. Guests were very polite and friendly and were happy to point us in the right direction in terms of where to go and what to do. Latsi beach is a 10 minute drive and is worth checking out. It is touristy being by the harbour and the prices are more expensive but this is expected. I would recommend doing the boat trip to the Blue Lagoon as swimming in the sea was a great experience even though i am not a confident swimmer. The only other thing to add is that the beaches are very pebbly so be warned but views are still amazing. I met lots of families and couples who had been coming back to Bougainvillea for nearly 20 years!! I can now see why and will be making a return trip for sure!! A very relaxing and chilled holiday, just what i was after!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTruthHurts786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Apartments are well equippede and kept spotless by a very efficient housekeeping team, Pool is small but clean and not overloojked too much from bar/ dining area. The management team are always available to help with problems. My only negative point was that personally I would have liked at least one cushioned chair in the apartment. Snacks and breakfast are available andd reasonably priced..

Stayed: August 2017
Thank captainclumsy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We booked a package holiday with Jet2 and choose to stay in Polis. The positives: good location in the village, large apartment with well equipped kitchen, large fridge. Air con was good, cost €6 per day but was worth it, despite being very noisy. It was cleaned every day except Sunday z& we had fresh bedding & towels whilst there for a week. Welcome drink on arrival and Stravos was there to greet.
The negatives: the whole place lacked atmosphere, especially in the bar/pool area. No music, or 3 families all playing their own?! The pool is small & we were never able to get a sun lounger as there were people who took all of them by 9am and stayed there all day. Staff were less friendly after we missed the greek night, barely spoken to after that.
We just felt a bit young for the place!
Was a good base but would probably stay in Latchi next time

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jodie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed here for a week middle of August.
On arrival,and it was a late arrival, we were greeted by Stavros and his staff. A cold freshly squeezed juice was waiting for us..
The hotel has recently had a makeover and the reception area was clean,crisp and very inviting.
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which had also had a recent repaint.....it was again clean,and very comfortable.
On Friday night we joined the Cyprus night there......all food was freshly prepaired and lots of it picked from their own veg garden onsite.................FABULOUS NIGHT!!!
The room was cleaned everyday.......nothing was too much trouble .
Everyone there was very friendly and a brilliant holiday was had.
Definately would return
HIGHLY RECOMENDED

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Celiaavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polis
0.5 km away
Mariela Hotel Apartments
1.2 km away
Natura Beach Hotel
Natura Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Polis
297 reviews
0.7 km away
Bay View Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Alkionest Hotel Apartments
3.6 km away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
354 reviews
6 km away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments

Address: Verginas 13, Polis 8830, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Polis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Polis
Price Range: €49 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the picturesque village of Polis Chrysochous, 10 minutes' walk from the sea, Bougainvillea Hotel Apts Offers cozy self-catering apartments, an outdoor pool and free WiFi in the public areas. The apartments are surrounded by beautiful gardens overlooking the mountains the sea and the beautiful Akamas peninsula. Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments is an ideal location for those looking for a peaceful base, for their escapes to the mountain and the sea. The location is ideal to explore the island and its unique beauties. There are plenty of nature trails in the area that you can visit and enjoy cycling. You can also swim in the crystal clear sea of Akamas and discover the magic of the underwater world by snorkeling. Each of the light and airy apartments is equipped with a TV, air conditioning, dining area, refrigerator and kitchenware. All rooms also feature a balcony with sea and mountain view. Guests may relax in the terrace by the pool, enjoying magnificent views of the sunset and the Mediterranean Sea. Moreover, an outdoor pool bar is at guests' disposal. The property offers free parking. Our guests at can start their day with a breakfast, enriched with Greek products and vegetables from our gardens. The village square is a short walk from the accommodation and there you will find plenty of cafes and taverns. Latchi Harbor is only a 5 minute drive from the accommodation, with plenty of water sports activities and boat excursions to neighbouring beaches, you can also find there many taverns and coffee shops. Paphos Airport is 40 minuets drive from our Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bougainvillea Hotel Polis
Bougainvillea Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing