We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent family friendly villa in prime location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mariandy 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
The Pool
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PigE007
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent family friendly villa in prime location”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I booked this villa for my extended family to stay in for my wedding in Peyia. We also booked the neighbouring Mariandy villa. Both were excellent value and my family were thrilled with the quality of the villas. The beach is only 10 minutes walk away and Coral Bay Avenue around 20 minutes. Phillipos supermarket (the best around) is also only 15 minutes walk or even closer in a hire car!

Communication from the owners and ease of booking throughTrip Advisor were both first rate and I would not hesitate to recommend the Maraindy villas!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spacious Villa”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The villa was spacious but seemed to lack any warmth/homely feel to it. We went with a 16 month toddler - it is not toddler friendly! No stair gates & lots of marble stairs to fall on so you need to be on guard constantly.

The owners were lovely & came straight away to sort out any some small issues ie pool needed cleaning, wifi stopped working, toaster & microwave didn't work & not adequate cooking utensils. These were all rectified immediately - great service.

For a large family/group of friends this villa is ideal & not far to walk to the beach, shops & restaurants. Great location, lovely views & citrus trees in the garden.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eemy
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent definately coming back”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I visited Mariandy 2 last year and I really really liked it so this year I chose the same owners and stayed at Mariandy 1 and I have to say I was equally pleased. The owners were very good they told us if there was anything we needed to give them a shout but fortunately we didnt have to. The house is modern with all the facilities and a great garden. It is a quite neighborhood but we were close to shops , cafes etc . I am definately coming back

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camille...
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The villa was spectacular”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at villa end of September with 2 young children as well as their grandparents, & was a pleasure start to finish. The villa is a few min walk from Coral Bay Beach & local shops and bars/restaurants, and less than 15 min walk to the center of Coral Bay.
Theo arranged transport from the airport for us which was a great help and reasonable cost. Communication was good throughout & key was easily accessible. The villa was spectacular with modern comforts, lovely furniture. The garden is very well kept with trees like peach, orange, lemon, apple etc. The trees not only give great fruit but also brilliant shade. Theo and Nikolina were extremely helpful and gave by far the best service we have experienced whilst renting holiday villas. I would definitely recommend this villa and hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
6
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space in villa, and comfort.
Liked least: Passing traffic, coaches, and some construction traffic, and the locking/unlocking of gates.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing