We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic morning out ”

Chris Andreou Quad Buggy And Jeep Safari Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$89.25*
and up
Tour of Akamas including Adonis Waterfalls with...
Ranked #15 of 59 Outdoor Activities in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Chris Andreou Sefldrive Safari Tours,we offer 7 different Quad Buggy and mini jeep safari tours and from 2016 also jeep safari tours with a driver. We are the main office in the Paphos area for safari tours. We do quad buggy mini jeep and segway adventures and for the persons who don't like to drive themselves we have an 4x4 land-rover with driver / guide to show you the most amazing sites in the Paphos region. Chris Andreou the one and only ... one stop safari shop.We take you off the road showing you our beautiful island. From 1st may 2016 we also do our like Segway adventures glide your way through Coral Bay the family fun activity without the need of a driving license. All our tours are guided they are fun safe and most of our tours incl. an amaing cypriot lunch. It must been said many try to kopie us but our tours are the best so our advise leave the rest and book with the best....we looking forward to meet you on one of our tours
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We did the half day tour, fantastic day out, seen some stunning scenery and hidden Gems, lunch was lovely and the tour guides looked after us and ensured we were safe at all times, great value for money and would recommend this trip.

Thanks

Elaine & Michelle


Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris a, Owner at Chris Andreou Quad Buggy And Jeep Safari Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your review, we are happy that you had a great time.
Unfortunatly not all customers understand the meaning of a guide on the tour and we are glad that you felt safe with us.

A big thank you for coming with us

kind regards

Chris and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"turtle bay"
in 76 reviews
"off road"
in 103 reviews
"half day tour"
in 31 reviews
"sea caves"
in 56 reviews
"self drive"
in 22 reviews
"great fun"
in 64 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 36 reviews
"adonis waterfalls"
in 23 reviews
"dust masks"
in 6 reviews
"covered in dust"
in 11 reviews
"wear old clothes"
in 6 reviews
"lara beach"
in 28 reviews
"latchi harbour"
in 7 reviews
"kebab"
in 9 reviews
"ship wreck"
in 14 reviews
"calamari"
in 6 reviews
"great value for money"
in 21 reviews
Filter

63 - 67 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

We took the half-day buggy ride to Adonis bath, Shipwreck, Sea caves, Agios Georgios and finally to Lara beach then back. It was truly fantastic experience, driving such a thing is great fun, but also to see these amazing places you can only reach on dirt roads. My wife is a very cautious driver, but even she felt safe driving on the bumpy roads. It’s a small family business, yet we felt really safe with the gudes looking after all of us and making sure we have great fun without taking any risk. Lovely people with a lot of local knowledge, who will make sure you go home with one of the best memory of your time in Cyprus!

Thank LSuha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris a, Owner at Chris Andreou Quad Buggy And Jeep Safari Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

What a lovely wat to thank us for your tour...we always do our best to give our customers a Nice time...
Your were amazing customers and we really happy with your review.

Kind regards

Chris and huis team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We did a half day tour with a buggy, the advice when booking was very helpful and we had a great time with Nick and Peter being fantastic and very friendly guides! Would definitely recommend anyone to do it. Thanks again!

2  Thank JPFHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris a, Owner at Chris Andreou Quad Buggy And Jeep Safari Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your friendly and honest review,we hope to welkome you back on onze of our fulltime days tours in the future.

Kind regards

Chris and huis team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visited with my boyfriend in August 2017, we are both 21 years of age. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming, we saw loads of sights and the tour was fun and fast paced but didn’t feel dangerous either. We loved it so much that we are saving up to come back just so we can do another mini jeep safari! Would 100% recommend!

2  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris a, Owner at Chris Andreou Quad Buggy And Jeep Safari Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you very much for writing a review for us.
This is so nice to read and please when you come back remind it to me to see if we can do you a discount because we really value our
repeat customers.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Chris and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We were part of the 30 + large party that were split into three separate groups and all taken group at a time into the small kiosk for admin details to be taken, our driving licences to be handed in and the instructions - drive carefully through Paphos as we were on a busy main road and stop at the red lights - if you got separated from your group the guide would pull over and wait - and no crazy driving.
We were the second group to leave and set off on our 4 hour Buggy Safari trip.
We all met up for the first stop after 15-20 minutes of driving through the streets of Paphos at the beach caves and took loads of photos of this great site - amazing. Next stop a toilet break before another 15 minutes of road driving.

Our guide (the owners son) then took us into the National Park and advised that the off road route was very bumpy and wet due to the amount of rain in Paphos the previous 24hrs -there was no mention to not go through the puddles and it was in certain areas impossible to avoid them as they covered the entire road.
The open fronted buggies offered no protection to the puddles and everyone of the group in these vehicles arrived at our next stop - Turtle Beach very wet and dirty and we all thought this was very enjoyable and part of the fun of an Off Road Safari - the 3 Tour Guides including the owner were all at this rendezvous and never mentioned again at this point to avoid the puddles (not sure how you could avoid them!!!!). There had been a slight collision of two buggies that had dislodged an indicator lens on one of them!

Turtle Beach was great and we were then taken to a restaurant / bar for a refreshing drink overlooking the beach.
The trip at this point had all been good fun and was worth the amount of money we had all paid - €1,500.

We were then split up again and felt like we were returning back to Paphos earlier than we should?
Instead of going back to the Kiosk where we had first met and collected the buggies we were taken to a property in the middle of nowhere - our group was a mixture of children (15&12), a pregnant lady and a selection of ages mid 20’s - mid 50’s (not a stag do or young reckless group).
The owner Chris - one of the guides who had been with us during the afternoons trip came out of the property shouting and screaming at everyone due to the buggies being dirty and demanded €10 for each of the cars to be cleaned! We refused to pay as they still had our driving licenses and explained that at no time had we been told not to go through the puddles. He was extremely aggressive towards a younger girl of the group and we all felt very uncomfortable and vulnerable at this unknown location.

One group of about 11 were herded into a van to be taken back to the Kiosk and 6 of us were rammed into a VW Beetle to be driven at about 70mph down dirt roads - very unsafe!!!
We asked how the remaining group would get back and were told that they would return to collect them after dropping us off.
The remaining group paid €40 as requested for the damaged indicator and licences returned before being viciously attacked by the owners of the company verbally and physically and they refused to drive them the 2 miles back to the Kiosk. As they started to walk away from the property the wife of the company drove at speed towards the group on a quad bike and only quick reactions from certain members of the group prevented them from being run over - she then started swearing and shouting at one of the group who had videoed the incident (we would never have believed this if we hadn’t seen the video footage later) - it was frightening to see and deeply upsetting for all involved.
We had to arrange for 2 x taxis to go and collect the remaining group from where they had been abandoned.
As an owner of a small business myself and dealing with customers daily this is the worst case of customer service I have ever witnessed. If you cannot handle a large group booking and you cannot issue clear and concise instructions from the outset you really need to look at your business model and capabilities a little more closely before someone seriously gets injured and lets us hope and pray this is not by your own doing!!!!
I am sure your reply to my review will be aggressively attacked but I really hope you take it as constructive criticism and learn from it and offer a far more professional service in the future.

13  Thank JOTI17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris a, Owner at Chris Andreou Quad Buggy And Jeep Safari Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for writing a review for us, we always very pleased when customers take time to write us a review.
This is the second bad review and we expect another 28 or maybe more.
Customer is always right yes ?
Any body can write on Tripadvisor what they want there is no way a company can protect themselves, the only thing we can do is to give you an answer back.

We are not feeling to make a discussion on social media who is right and who is wrong but you as an owner of a small business yourself go and sit down for a minute and think about it like this.....would you be very happy with customers like yourself.

We do the job many years and we have many excellent reviews concerning customer service but we will keep your advise in our head.

The only thing what worry us a little is that grow up people aged between 30 and 70 years old who go on a tour and pay 90 euro for a buggy think that they bought the buggy and can do with it whatever they want.
Think about it before you and the rest of the group try to make life difficult for a hardworking family, you was not happy but we were not happy at all, there is two sides on a story

We wish you all the best for the future

Chris and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chris Andreou Quad Buggy And Jeep Safari Tours also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Chris Andreou Quad Buggy And Jeep Safari Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing