We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
121
91
26
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
91
26
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con bar street plenty of sunbeds minute walk pool area per day buffet breakfast is small oven a lovely relaxing week self catering taxi transfer stayed for two weeks arriving late washing up liquid apartments are spacious restaurants and bars cleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Clean appartments. Close to everything. You can walk to the center and to the harbour. Also close to the bus station. Swimmingpool big enough. Service is friendly! Nothing bad to say about this place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MichelleP3088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We don't normally write reviews but on this occasion we have decided to do so. We stayed end of August being of September. Arrived late at night but had a lovely welcome and were shown to room by a lovely receptionist.
Room was clean and tidy and had toaster, kettle small oven with two hobs all you really need.. All plugs were English so need for adaptors.
No TV;s in the room but at the end of the day we were on holiday so were not planning to watch any TV.
The pool was nice and clean and was cleaned most days. Did not seem to have an issue with it turning whites to greens at reported in earlier reviews.
Plenty of sun beds for everyone which was a bonus as did not have get up early to save one.
The staff we excellent could not do enough for you even coming around the pool to see if you wanted a drink or snack,
We had the breakfast a few times which was again excellent 5 and half euros for all you can eat with unlimited tea, coffee or juice and eggs cooked to order.
Had an evening meal which again was very good, but found the evening menu a bit basic, which is the only small fault we could fine. The BBQ was nice with plenty to eat.
Would we go back again? without a doubt, because the Staff are hard working and still have time to make you feel welcome, the pool because its so relaxing, the room and the location of the apartments..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank devon36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This was the second year I have stayed at Pagona Appts with my family, this time for 2 weeks. First of all, the staff were beyond friendly to me and my family and couldn't do enough to help. The owners were always greeting us and asking how we were. The bar staff were really good and friendly, even memorized what we wanted, nothing was too much trouble for them. The receptionists were always lovely and helped us with anything we needed. On the first day, we couldn't get our balcony door to open, we asked reception and within the hour the manager had come by to fix it.

The pool is perfect and just the right size, with a jacuzzi as well, which I spent a lot of time in. Very family friendly, lots of families staying at the same time as us in July. Inflatable toys also allowed in the pool, which made everything more fun! Only thing is that the pool turned my light bikini green. So just bring dark swimwear and you will have no issues. The pool was cleaned several times during my 2 week stay, often early in the morning, very thoroughly as well, as we were waiting to get into the pool, just to eager at 8am.

The bar is just as amazing as I remembered the first year, select menu, but everything on there tasted delicious, I was more than happy to eat here for many meals, as it was better than most restaurants we visited, all for a reasonable price too. They also have a wide range of cocktails, which made me very happy. The bar staff also come round to the pool a couple of times a day to offer you a drink, but they leave you alone if they can see you are busy or sunbathing.

The apartments are simple, but we only used it for getting ready and sleeping, more than enough. The bins were changed everyday without fail, bed sheets and towels changed every 3 days. Being able to sit outside on the balcony was a lovely end to the evenings. The rooms may be a little outdated, but they are clean, so I'm not complaining. Wifi was a bit hit and miss in the rooms, but they do state that it is available in public areas, which works brilliantly.

Through booking.com the first year, air con was included, but with Thompson it was not. Just make sure that you are aware of this before you arrive. It's 6 euros a day.

The apartments are in a lovely location too, away from all the noise but close to everything that you need. The beach was 10-15 minutes walk away in one direction and the Harbour the same the other way. You can catch the bus from the Harbour to pretty much anywhere you want to go. The bus to Coral Bay ran every 10 minutes, so never long to wait.

Overall I had an amazing summer holiday with my family and will be coming back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank kellyvowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We have just returned from the Pagona and overall had a lovely stay there were just a few points that let the place down. Having read reviews previously I was fully aware the accommodation was basic and may need a little revamp and fully prepared for that however what i wasn't prepared for was what can only be described as a grubby bathroom the floor was dirty especially around the edge and corners the enamel on the bath and worn away making showering quite slippy and difficult made only worse by the shower curtain that stuck to you as the bath was so narrow!

The living area for the 1 bedroom apartment had crumbs and sweet wrappers from the previous guests on the floor and under the sofa which remained there till we left and also hair dust balls - not great really

The pool area is what makes the hotel but as mentioned in a earlier review by a previous guest (who i had messaged) the pool makes any light or white swimwear turn a greenish colour - as i was prepared for this i didn't take any new swimwear but just a thought to keep in mind.

The last gripe came around day 2 when we decided to get air con - the lady behind reception was helpful on arranging this for us at a cost of around 80 Euros once we had paid my partner brought up the matter of the cleanliness of the room at which point she informed us that she didn't speak very good English and if we put any rubbish in the bin the cleaners would take it - make of that as you will!

I did hear other quests around the pool mention the same issues regarding the apartment and complex mainly the blocks around the pool from what i can gather the new blocks opposite seem to be in a better state.

Overall the staff around the bar were helpful, pleasant and we really appreciated the pool service the food we had was also nice, the location is really good for walking to the harbor and local sites. It was our first time in Cypus and we totally loved it, we will be returning to explore further but sadly not at the Pagona which is a shame but we just feel we could of spent what we did including the cost of the air con somewhere slightly better.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Pagona Hotel Apartments in September 2017 with a 3 year old for a week. Around a 30 minute bus ride from the airport (€1.50 for adults and free for children) and then a 10 minute walk to the hotel.

The hotel has a fantastic pool one of the main reasons we chose it and can confirm it lived up to expectations the little one spent the majority of the week in the pool which we all loved and we also spent lots of time relaxing on the many sun loungers around the pool. Cyprus is still very nice and hot into September!

The apartment itself was comfortable but basic with no double beds just two singles in both rooms. It was clean and spacious with plenty of clean towels, basic cooking utensils and was cleaned daily. Air conditioning was included for our stay contrary to what itches have posted but maybe one to check when booking.

There was a vey reasonably priced poolside bar/restaurant which we had drinks at most days (just €2-3 for a beer) and ate at several times and the food was good value and tasty. The staff were great and very welcoming and friendly.

The are was quiet with not much directly nearby but a couple of decent restaurants and bars not far away (would recommend Picnic restaurant on the corner, great meat) and just a 10 minute walk to the shops and bars along the front with brilliant swimming possible from the front where there are steps down to get daily into the warm, clear water.

Overall a great stay in a nice little hotel and with easy access to all of Paphos' amenities and attractions.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Daisy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews